Pina Colada Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I only made half of this recipe in case I didn't like it -- should have made it all! The cookies came out great., not cake-like, but very chewy. Cant wait to share them with others. FYI -- the recipe calls for baking soda, but the directions said baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made these over the weekend. I didn't have the pina colada oil, but I did have butter rum so I used that. I didn't have rum extract so I used vanilla and I only had 1 bag of chips. 1 bag seemed plenty. The cookies were very good, but I will get the pina colada oil and rum extract if I make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooknupastorm
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Since I didn't have the pina colada oil, I substituted 1/2 teaspoon of coconut extract. And I didn't have any parchment on hand so I used my sil pats which worked really well. Slightly crispy on the edges and chewy goodness on the inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Kind of lacking an overall sweetness, and are very cake like with not that much crunch. A little vanilla and coconut rum icing drizzled on top maybe, and less flour and more egg in the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Overall, they were pretty good, but a little bland. I dusted them with powdered sugar once they were cooled and that sweetened them up just enough. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA
Living In: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I love the idea of this cookie and have made it a few times now. I think it is 5 star-worthy with the following revisions: I use 3 cups of flour, 1 1/2 cups brown sugar, 1 8oz. can of pineapple WITH all of the juice, 1 1/2 cups white choc chips, 1 1/2 cups macadamia nuts, 5 drops candy oil, the oil is a MUST! Everything else stays the same, use a small ice cream scoop and fill them generously, bake for 16-18 mins. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roweena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
This was a good cookie recipe idea! I made the cookies as per the recipe. If the cookies are to be the size of a golfball it makes about 6-7 dozen. Also the baking time of 15-20 minutes seemed a little excessive. If the cookies are made the size of a golf ball and baked 20 minutes they were too overdone for our tastes. We baked at 325 in a convection oven in our bakery for 12 minutes. They were moist at this temperature and time. The flavor was good with the addition of the candy oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deprovence

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
these cookies are phenominal !!!!!! but this recipe makes a TON. i suggest doing 1/2 or 1/4 of the recipe because these cookies are best if you ea them within the first few days. they lose moisture as the days pass and with the full recipe i was eating on those cookies for WEEKS- even after giving some away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GODSARTIST

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Well received by the party I took them to. I however prefer a chewy or crispy cookie, this one is definitely cake-like. A little bland looking when complete also. I drizzle some Wilton White Candy Melt over top to dress them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2006
Eww. Im sorry but this recipe was just nasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Cookies III

See how to make an amazing cookie with nuts and white chocolate.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Snappy Turtle Cookies

These fun chocolate-frosted cookies look just like turtles!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States