Pina Colada Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
This recipe is so good!! The only thing I changed (and that is only because i like a generous crust) was double the ingrEdients of the crust and added a few specs of yellow food color to teh pineapple mixture to look more golden as the canned pineapple I was working with was a bit white. It came out awesome for my "Girls Night" and was gone very very quickly...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
this was the bestest food I ever hadn't not wish to tried to have but I didn't not need to fry the cheese ??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I'm generally skeptical of no-bake cheesecakes, but this one was really good. I did use whipped cream instead of the whipped topping (whipped topping is an abomination!) and the texture was perfect. I think next time I will add some rum to the pineapple topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
Delicious! It has a very light texture and really tastes like a pina colada. The crust is the best part. Be sure to toast the coconut (I toasted mine in a frying pan on the stove over low heat). My family loved this cheesecake. I'll be making it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Convoluted to make but tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristol_the_pistol
Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
This was one of the best no-bake cheesecake I have ever tried. The flavors go so great together. I made it exactly as written, and it was perfect. Great recipe! I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Wonderful. I made extra crust to sprinkle over the top. It was actually great even without pineapple topping. Next time I will slice bananas before serving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Next time, I would leave out the whipped dairy topping or at least cut it in half. I agree that the crust needs doubled to have enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
This cheesecake does not have the density or texture of a traditional cheesecake, but, it does have a nice combination of flavors. It was a nice finish to our families holiday BBQ. I would suggest doubling the crumb crust ingredients if you want the crust to cover the sides of the cake. I used an 8-1/2" spring form pan, and the crust mixture covered only the bottom and a 1/4" up the sides. Personally, I found this to be just the right amount of crust. I will make this desert again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Not a real cheesecake in the true sense of the word but a delicious dessert non the less. I reduced the sugar in the cheese mix because we are trying to reduce and it was sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States