Pimento (Red Pepper) Cheese-Bacon Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
The pimento cheese adds a perfect zest to the burger. I double the pimento cheese recipe and have plenty left over to make sandwiches for the week. We make this very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim McFarlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plainfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I made these exactly according to recipe, only using reduced fat counterparts and 100% whole wheat buns. EVERYONE loved them, even the littlest. Huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
This was SUPER rich, but very good! Made it just as written, aside from scaling the recipe back to 2 servings. I served these on pretzel buns. I will definately be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
This was delicious! I second guessed myself the entire time I was making this recipe, but it turned out amazing. The pimento cheese had a little zing to it and it melted so creamy on top of the burgers. The bacon added just the needed flavor to top the whole thing off. We toasted our buns and did not add any other condiments (they weren't needed). I also didn't add any seasoning to the meat, other than a little salt and pepper. I don't think it needed it, either. Make this and you will not be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
This burger was delicious. I made everything according to the recipe. The white/yellow cheddar combo is great! The topping would be delicious on chicken breasts or in a grilled cheese sandwich as well, maybe with some tomato, spinach, and bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I will now have to kill you! For putting up this evilly good recipe. I am going to make this again tonight and can already feel my arteries hardening!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I made the cheese spread in the morning and we made the burgers in the evening. I followed the recipe as written and it was very flavorful and tasted amazing. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Had company over last night, and they all loved this. I used a small jar of pimentos and chopped them up a bit smaller, and I used a pre shredded cheddar and monteray jack cheese mix. I wasn't sure exactly how much to put in so I just kept adding more until it was a could pasty consistancy that wouldn't fall off the burger onto my grill. I also put the same salt, pepper, and cayenne seasoning into the ground beef. Everything was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Great burger, no doubt about it - how can you go wrong with bacon on a hamburger? On its own this red pepper-cheese mixture is wonderful! I tried some on a crostini and heated it till warm and melted. So I was surprised when it didn't have the same flavor punch on the burger. For some reason it just kind of got lost. Still, the hamburger was quite good, and even Hubs said he'd like to give this another go around. (We had these on pretzel buns which, if you haven't tried them, are just delicious)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Great burger. Simple recipe and easy to make. I cooked them on my Treager grill and they came out soo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States