Pimento Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really good on pumpernickel toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was very good & I have never liked the store bought spread. I made some alterations based on personal preference...I used shredded Monterrey & Colby Cheese, 1 tsp onion powder, just less than 1/2 cup mayo & (sortof) drained the pimentos. It was a little runny at first, but came together well in the fridge overnight. Will try it with cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I wish I'd read the reviews before I made this. Way too much onion. It overpowered everything else. I'll have to at least double the ingredients to even out the onion amount and I really just don't have enough cheese for that. This was a huge disappointment. I think if you halve the onion (AT LEAST), it'll be just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe is not what I expected for pimento cheese. The onion amount is extreme overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Vadalia onion and 4oz of cream cheese help immensely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Maybe my boyfriend and I just like onions way too much, but I really liked this! Only thing, I like more mayo in mine than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH ONION!!!! Maybe a 1/4 cup? Of a sweet onion. I used a large yellow onion as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I liked the recipe. I have tried it with cream cheese before, and think it would be a nice addition to this recipe. I read the reviews before making and also reduced the onion to about 2 tbsp. I added more mayo also. Maybe a bit too much because I didn't drain the pimentos because I like the extra flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Well...I halved the recipe & only used about a tablespoon of grated onion, which was PLENTY. I also used 3-4 tablespoons of mayo. One tblsp. would not bind a whole pound of cheese together for sure. I cannot imagine using a whole large onion in this. In 4 pounds of cheese...maybe. It was pretty good. Oh and I grilled it. That made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Definitely needs less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Southern Pimento Cheese

See how to make a creamy, slightly spicy pimento cheese spread.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States