Pimento Cheese Spread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Really good on pumpernickel toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Duxbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
This was very good & I have never liked the store bought spread. I made some alterations based on personal preference...I used shredded Monterrey & Colby Cheese, 1 tsp onion powder, just less than 1/2 cup mayo & (sortof) drained the pimentos. It was a little runny at first, but came together well in the fridge overnight. Will try it with cream cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I wish I'd read the reviews before I made this. Way too much onion. It overpowered everything else. I'll have to at least double the ingredients to even out the onion amount and I really just don't have enough cheese for that. This was a huge disappointment. I think if you halve the onion (AT LEAST), it'll be just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This recipe is not what I expected for pimento cheese. The onion amount is extreme overkill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Vadalia onion and 4oz of cream cheese help immensely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Maybe my boyfriend and I just like onions way too much, but I really liked this! Only thing, I like more mayo in mine than that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
WAY TOO MUCH ONION!!!! Maybe a 1/4 cup? Of a sweet onion. I used a large yellow onion as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
I liked the recipe. I have tried it with cream cheese before, and think it would be a nice addition to this recipe. I read the reviews before making and also reduced the onion to about 2 tbsp. I added more mayo also. Maybe a bit too much because I didn't drain the pimentos because I like the extra flavor it adds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Well...I halved the recipe & only used about a tablespoon of grated onion, which was PLENTY. I also used 3-4 tablespoons of mayo. One tblsp. would not bind a whole pound of cheese together for sure. I cannot imagine using a whole large onion in this. In 4 pounds of cheese...maybe. It was pretty good. Oh and I grilled it. That made it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
Definitely needs less onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

How to Make Cheese Sticks

See how to make easy, cheesy, crispy cheese sticks.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States