Pillow-Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Very very good! Cut the recipe in half for just the two of us...they were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berwyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I halved this recipe and used my bread machine on the "dough" setting. I got 12 huge rolls, crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, which were a big hit and perfect for our sloppy joes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
These were what they stated pillow-soft but they were also lacking a little in flavor for us. I don't know if it's because we normally eat wheat or an actual fault in the recipe. Still good and sill make again maybe subbing some of the all purp flour for wheat. Also, the less flour you add the better my dough was a very soft dough (think still mostly sticking to the bowl) and the texture of these rolls was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Absolutely delightful! It did need a lot more flour than recipe called for and if your not baking for an army I do recommend cutting it in half. We actually stuffed our dinner rolls with onions and cheddar cheese and then topped them with cheddar cheese before baking. We used the left over dough to make hot dog rolls! It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Dry and bland.....very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
These were amazing!! They came out quite a bit bigger than expected, so you could easily make double the amount stated and have smaller, yet good sized, rolls to serve a crowd. I melted some butter and mixed in some minced cloves of garlic and spread it on top as soon as it came out of the oven. Marvelous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi79

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
These rolls tasted really good, but they weren't as soft as I thought they would be. They were gone at the end of the night though. Will have to mess around with the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JaimeGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Awesome! These rolls are the best I ever made. This recipe is highly recommendable! Thanks for sharing! =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
These were SOOO good! I did make a couple changes though... First off, I halved the batch as they were just for me and my hubby. I got 6 BIG (hamburger bun sized) rolls out of them Instead of regular milk, I used canned. My mom makes THE BEST white bread, and this is her secret. I also increased the butter to 1/4 cup for the half batch, so it would be 1/2 cup for the full batch. Lastly, I brushed them with egg whites before putting them in the ovem.n, and then rubbed the tops with butter when they were hot outta the oven. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I couldn't ask for a better recipe! The directions were easy to follow and the rolls came out so moist, light, and fluffy! I usually have a hard time with bread making and end up with dense brick-like rolls, but not this time!! There will be no need to search for another roll recipe after you try this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States