Pillow-Soft Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
I just adjusted the baking time ,i need to triple the recipe lol , there never seems to be enough especially if i make pasta 5 stars and then 5 more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
Great recipe! My family loved these rolls. Very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
While these Were Easy To make and had a nice texture and Flavor, the The bottoms Burnt Within 8 Minutes in the Oven, so we had to Peel the bottoms off before they were even ok to eat. So with the exception of the baking time being a little wonky they were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaginaryBee.com

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Easy recipe with great tasting results. The whole family loved these rolls and wants them regularly now. Thank you! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I use this recipe to make cheese buns and cinnamon buns, they always turn out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aundrea Gatacre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I tried these today and turned out great it was a hit with my whole family. They were so soft and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina.Veysey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Wow, what amazing rolls! Super soft and fluffy and just perfect. I did everything the same except that I used half buttermilk and half regular milk, butter instead of shortening, and cut down on the sugar to 2 TB, and they were even better that I could have hoped for. I used the garlic butter recipe from this site, and they were insanely delicious! The best rolls I have ever tasted. They rise A LOT, so give them room. I have added italian seasoning, garlic powder and onion powder and they turned out wonderfully as well, you can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Really delicious! I keep baked rolls in my freezer, I can pop them in the oven for a warm up, and they are a wonderful addition to any meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
These were GREAT!! Nice flavor, texture, and were easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TLFAIRBANKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Excellent roll. I loved it but I used olive oil instead of shortening and cooked for 12 minutes and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States