Pilgrim Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I didn't make the crust from scratch, used a store bought crust. This pie has a heavy ginger taste, so next time I will add a little nutmeg and a little more cinnamon (just a personal preference). I love the honey addition, but I have a serious sweet tooth, and next time I will add a little sugar in addition to the honey. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This is the best pumpkin pie I have ever made and eaten. I have read others reviews who stated it wasn't sweet enough and needed to add extra sugar. I disagree, this pie is very sweet. I used creamed honey instead of liquid honey and maybe that made the difference, but any more sweetness and it would've been too much. I did add in some extra all spice and nutmeg as that is my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by romyo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This pie was smoother than any other pumpkin pie I've had. My husband is british, and has never tried pumpkin pie. He liked it so much he asked me to make it again this week - so for him I'm giving it a kid friendly rating of "5"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Tastes just like pumpkin pie, except with the fresh pumpkin flavor. I am not very good with pastries but even the crust turned out very good! I might keep that recipe for other pies. I added a dash of nutmeg, because it just goes well with pumpkin. The whip cream was perfect, nice suttle flavor that just complimented the pie nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
This recipe seemed interesting...with the honey and ginger and all, and when i made it, it turned out perfect. H However, I dont think it was very sweet. My normal pumpkin pie tastes very good and just sweet enough, but this one seemed to lack that sweetness. The ginger-honey whipped cream was very good and added some sweetness, but I think I might stick to my pie with the added whipped cream idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This reciepie is so easy to follow, even for a foreigner as me(danish). It tastes heavenly and fulfilled a dream of mine since 1993(last time I had pumpkinpie). Thx Fern
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This is a great pumpkin pie. I used the recipe to make 2 pies instead of one - which was a mistake. Next time I will make just one fat pie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloudcroft, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was the first pumpkin pie I've ever made. It was easy and popular with my guests (even the ones who don't like pumpkin pie). I found the recipe lacking a few spices though, next time, I'll add some nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This is an interesting pie. We love pumpkin pie at this house. The pie itself is fantastic, the whipped cream is to die for and the crust is good and flaky. But, the only problem was the crust. It fell apart on me. It was cold and it still fell apart. But it is worth it. This pie is deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This is a great recipe. I didn't use the Honey ginger cream, but will definately give it a try. The crust was great and simple too. This is the crust that I use on all my pies now. No waiting for it to chill is my favorite part. This is a holiday keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States