Pilgrim Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Oh My! This pie is good. Fern is right! I don't know what makes it so different, but it really is smooth and good! The crust is by far the easiest and yummiest recipe I have found. I will now use it for all my pies and will always make this pumpkin pie for the holidays. I did add some nutmeg, other than that followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
One word: DELICIOUS. I prepared my own pumpkin puree, by boiling the pumpkin - big mistake as the puree was quite soupy. Never-the-less, I added 5 Tbsp cornstarch and simmered for over an hour being careful not to scortch. I added only about 6 oz of evaporated milk to the mix and added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and allspice. I also increased the bake time by 13 minutes and HOORAY i got a solid beautiful, delicious pie! Next time though I may reduce the honey and some spices by a pinch as it was quite pungent. Also, I used butter in place of shortening for the crust and it came out well; watch the amount of salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN1YNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homebush Bay, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This is a great pumpkin pie. I used the recipe to make 2 pies instead of one - which was a mistake. Next time I will make just one fat pie! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cloudcroft, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2003
This reciepie is so easy to follow, even for a foreigner as me(danish). It tastes heavenly and fulfilled a dream of mine since 1993(last time I had pumpkinpie). Thx Fern
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2003
I have made various recipes for pumpkin pie and this one has stood out as a family favorite. My husband and all 5 kids agreed...and that rarely happens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
I didn't make the crust from scratch, used a store bought crust. This pie has a heavy ginger taste, so next time I will add a little nutmeg and a little more cinnamon (just a personal preference). I love the honey addition, but I have a serious sweet tooth, and next time I will add a little sugar in addition to the honey. Good recipe, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
This is probably one of the easiest and tastiest pumpkin pies I've ever had. I made one for a party where there was plenty of food and sweets and it was gone in record time. The honey ginger cream is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
This was the first pumpkin pie I've ever made. It was easy and popular with my guests (even the ones who don't like pumpkin pie). I found the recipe lacking a few spices though, next time, I'll add some nutmeg and allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2001
This is a great recipe. I didn't use the Honey ginger cream, but will definately give it a try. The crust was great and simple too. This is the crust that I use on all my pies now. No waiting for it to chill is my favorite part. This is a holiday keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2000
Good pumpkin pie recipe. It was finished off after Thanksgiving dinner. The ginger/honey whipped cream is a nice addition for those who want a spoonful on their pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States