Pilgrim Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
It was grate!Please try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Bumbles
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I was very impressed on how relatively easy this recipe was. Very yummy! I used my own crust base using wholemeal flour which gave the pie an added texture. Well done. I will definately be making this one again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Bumbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tathra, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Busselton, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This pie was smoother than any other pumpkin pie I've had. My husband is british, and has never tried pumpkin pie. He liked it so much he asked me to make it again this week - so for him I'm giving it a kid friendly rating of "5"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This is an interesting pie. We love pumpkin pie at this house. The pie itself is fantastic, the whipped cream is to die for and the crust is good and flaky. But, the only problem was the crust. It fell apart on me. It was cold and it still fell apart. But it is worth it. This pie is deliscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
One word: DELICIOUS. I prepared my own pumpkin puree, by boiling the pumpkin - big mistake as the puree was quite soupy. Never-the-less, I added 5 Tbsp cornstarch and simmered for over an hour being careful not to scortch. I added only about 6 oz of evaporated milk to the mix and added a 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and allspice. I also increased the bake time by 13 minutes and HOORAY i got a solid beautiful, delicious pie! Next time though I may reduce the honey and some spices by a pinch as it was quite pungent. Also, I used butter in place of shortening for the crust and it came out well; watch the amount of salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERIN1YNN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Quakertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Homebush Bay, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Oh My! This pie is good. Fern is right! I don't know what makes it so different, but it really is smooth and good! The crust is by far the easiest and yummiest recipe I have found. I will now use it for all my pies and will always make this pumpkin pie for the holidays. I did add some nutmeg, other than that followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
if i could give this pie 10 stars i would. what a big difference the honey makes.thank you fern for sharing this pumpkin pie with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated milk. extra sweet and delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very yummy! I used half honey, half white sugar. The whipped cream needs extra ginger and honey, as is it doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Heavenly! It melts in your mouth, everything about it is amazing. I really like how this recipe has the crust and whipped cream recipes with it as well. It has been a huge hit any time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Banshee Hews

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States