Pilgrim Pumpkin Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Wow! This pie is good! My family doesn't really like pumpkin pie, but I thought I would try to make on from a pumpkin that was given to me from a friend. My family ate the whole pie in one day! I used all the honey and I added about a 1/4 cup of brown sugar, otherwise I followed the recipe to the letter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I made this for Thanksgiving (in Canada it's today) and we had our dinner last night and well it was a perfect end to a delicious meal. Everyone enjoyed it and I was glad as I don't have much experience with making pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
This pie is fine-- it's not amazing. The filling didn't set up as much as I like and I baked it for an extra 15 minutes before I took it out because I thought it was getting a bit dark.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miss Bumbles
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2006
I was very impressed on how relatively easy this recipe was. Very yummy! I used my own crust base using wholemeal flour which gave the pie an added texture. Well done. I will definately be making this one again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Bumbles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tathra, New South Wales, Australia
Living In: Busselton, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2005
Heavenly! It melts in your mouth, everything about it is amazing. I really like how this recipe has the crust and whipped cream recipes with it as well. It has been a huge hit any time I've made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elusivek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goffstown, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
It was grate!Please try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
Very yummy! I used half honey, half white sugar. The whipped cream needs extra ginger and honey, as is it doesn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: China Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
used sweetened condensed milk instead of evaporated milk. extra sweet and delicious that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waverly, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
if i could give this pie 10 stars i would. what a big difference the honey makes.thank you fern for sharing this pumpkin pie with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
Oh My! This pie is good. Fern is right! I don't know what makes it so different, but it really is smooth and good! The crust is by far the easiest and yummiest recipe I have found. I will now use it for all my pies and will always make this pumpkin pie for the holidays. I did add some nutmeg, other than that followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Best Pumpkin Pie Ever

Discover the secret to rich, custardy pumpkin pie that won’t crack in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States