Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Great recipe. I went with crescent roll dough instead and halved the cheese slices before putting in. When I use a full slice with the crescent rolls, it makes the bottoms come out kinda soggy. My whole family loved them - will cook them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
Classic. I make mine w/o cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Absolutely perfect!!! Doesn't make for the greatest leftovers - soggy but for eating right away, EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Great recipe for a quick dish that everyone will love. I used Lil' Smokies and crescent dough. I also did about half with small slices of cheddar cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
My kids had never had these! (Yes, they've led a sheltered life apparently) These were a big hit and my husband even stole some for himself. Awesome easy and satisfying snack or meal when paired with a side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Miller Dodson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wamego, Kansas, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Great way for hot dogs. Fun food for kids.[and adults]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Thenks for sharing this fun, old time classic! I took bun-size franks, split them, squirted in some mustard and wedges of sharp cheddar cheese. Then I wrapped each frank with 2 triangles of crescent rolls and baked at 375 degrees for 12 minutes. Delicious quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
With or without cheese, its still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
A classic from my childhood! I purchased cocktail franks, so I used a pizza wheel to cut each triangle into half. I went with cheddar cheese instead of American. Boy, were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Really easy way to make pigs in a blanket. I think it would have tasted better if I had use cocktail wieners instead of cutting up hot dogs (or better quality hot dogs). UPDATE: I made this again and skipped the cheese. I used cocktail wieners instead of hot dogs this time. I also used crescent rolls and set the oven for 375. After 14 minutes, everything came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 81-90 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States