Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
You know how at a party if something's good people eat all but one? Well, not at my house last week, that one was gone too!!! My only changes: I used puff pastry and didn't add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
fun recipe provides a great break in the routine. I cooked as written except no cheese and the whole family enjoyed them. I hadn't had them since childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I used vegetarian hot dogs and reduced fat croissants, delicious. It still seemed a little heavy for my taste, but that is just the croissants... thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I use crescent rolls cut in half to two smaller triangles. I then slather hot mustard on them, then roll up Lil' Smokies. I sometimes use an egg wash and sprinkle sesame seeds on the top before baking. A sure hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
they turned out excellent and even as leftovers. I cut up full size hot dogs into quarters. i used the biscuit dough because i didn't have crescent rolls and it was much better than i thought! i will definitely make them again! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My family really enjoys these. As other reviewers suggested I used Lil'Smokies and crescent dough. Cutting each triangle into 2 smaller triangles and then wrap the smokies up, starting at the larger end. Bake them as recommended time on the crescent roll package. I didn't use cheese, but next time I will look for the Lil' Smokies with cheese already in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
A little greasy, and when you use the cheese very messy. With that being said, they were the first to go at the birthday party, the kids absolutely LOVED them and were sad that they were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I used the mini weiners and cut the cresemts in half at an angle and omitted the cheese. I baked them according to the cresent roll pkg. They came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Want to hear a funny story about these? I bought the small crescent rolls, and little smokies and sliced sharp cheddar cheese. I have never bought crescent rolls, so I couldn't figure out how to open the pkg at first. I though I was going to have to call the 800 number. Finally, I figured out that you have to unwrap the paper and then the thing pops. I felt like an idiot. But then, I wrapped 2 little smokies and a half of cheddar cheese slice up in the crescent rolls and baked for about 11 minutes. Yummmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I used the lil'smokies filled with cheese and Pepperidge Farm frozen Puffed pastry (in frozen section). I defrosted the pastry at room tempurature for 40 min, cut the strips into triangles and wrapped them around the lil'smokies. I put them in oven at 400 for about 15-16 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States