Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome recipe when you don't have much time to prepare for a potluck party! I made this for a club party and it was a big hit! I just skipped adding cheese and I would continue to stick to using only the cocktail sausages and the biscuit dough. I made them in my little toaster oven with bake function finished with broil function to brown it to perfection! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are excellent! Another reviewers idea caught my eye about using cheese stuffed frankfurters, will give that a try next time. I used beef hot dogs because thats all I had at hand and light crescent dough.... AMAZING. i mean seriously, can something so easy taste so yummy? I gave it the full 15 minutes in the oven and tadaaaaa, instant movie watching snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vbilalov

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It's so easy! I baked a day ahead, and reheated the next...and it was still good! Also, I cracked some fresh black pepper right onto the dough before rolling the hot dog in. Didn't use cheese because it made it a tad bit soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I used little smokies instead of hotdogs. They were a huge hit. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
Awesome! Such a great snack, quick, easy, tasty, and everyone loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Davidson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I used lil smokies and crescent rolls and added jalepeno's in each 'blanket'. Added a kick to it! Will add pepperjack next time to try that out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
So simple but a big hit with the kiddos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I needed a quick easy meal for my toddler, and this was it! I cut hers in half length and width wise, and only needed one biscuit to cover. I used a rolling pin to roll out the dough, making it easier to stretch around the dogs. For a full size dog, it took 2 biscuits. Next time, if using cheese, I would put them on aluminum foil for ease of clean up. These pigs in a blanket tasted much better than the ones I remember, thanks for a great, quick meal idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I loved this. I used beef dogs (and soy dogs as well and both are good). I also played around with the cheeses. Just as is the recipe is great but I added a horseradish mustard to some and hot sauce to some. They were very good. I will certainly make them again and use biscuit dough and not the crescent dough anymore. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
This was really fun to make with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States