Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I do these with cheddar lil smokies and crescent rolls. I cut the crescent roll dough triangles to make three more triangles and wrap each smokie up. Good dipped in ketchup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I have made these for years with crescent rolls but this is a lot less expensive especially if you need a bunch. I am making them Sunday for a Easter Service and need quite a few. The only tip I have learned over the years is microwave your sausage about a minute and drain. No more soggy piggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
LOVE IT!!! Great reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cookinIndy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Really enjoyed these, but I have a suggestion if you are using crecent rolls: Frist time I made these, follwed recipe exactly & the dough was a little overwhelming. I've made these many times now, & slicing the crecent rolls in 1/2 lengthwise & cutting bun-length dogs I use into thirds instead of in 1/2. This makes more finger-food portions & decreases the proportion of the dough to PERFECT! Easy to make, fun to eat! A delightful appetizer, snack, or centerpiece of a fun, casual dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
these would be good for a cheap easy appitizer somewhere, but the little sausages were so greasy they were very unappetizing but i give them 3 starts for how easy it was and cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicathiele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
easy to put together!! Big hit!!Made it for the kids at my party and all the dads were eating them...haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a great easy quick dinner when your in a hurry. We make ours with Rhode's frozen dough (if i remember to take it out of the freezer in time) and sometimes we roll them in crushed Doritos before baking. It gives them a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelcheeks1505

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome recipe when you don't have much time to prepare for a potluck party! I made this for a club party and it was a big hit! I just skipped adding cheese and I would continue to stick to using only the cocktail sausages and the biscuit dough. I made them in my little toaster oven with bake function finished with broil function to brown it to perfection! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are excellent! Another reviewers idea caught my eye about using cheese stuffed frankfurters, will give that a try next time. I used beef hot dogs because thats all I had at hand and light crescent dough.... AMAZING. i mean seriously, can something so easy taste so yummy? I gave it the full 15 minutes in the oven and tadaaaaa, instant movie watching snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vbilalov

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It's so easy! I baked a day ahead, and reheated the next...and it was still good! Also, I cracked some fresh black pepper right onto the dough before rolling the hot dog in. Didn't use cheese because it made it a tad bit soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States