Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great recipe!! really good!! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
yummy. That's all I have to say really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe my son enjoys these .I used regular sized hotdogs with garlic flavored crescent rolls also added some leftover chili along with the cheese AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was a awesome and easy recipe but instead of using hot dogs I used cocktail sausages which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yum! I haven't made these in years and wanted to look up a recipe. Followed directions as written, but set the oven for 375. I'm always looking for a quick/easy supper to make when I get home from work. Served with mustard for dipping, mac & cheese and canned pork & beans that were heated with a little bacon fat, onion & brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I used croissants. they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Pretty good! These are a quick-fix staple that even kiddos will approve of. I had a rough day and was in no mood to spend time in the kitchen. Although not the best meal I've ever made, these were a fun trip down memory lane (my mom made these often growing up). Because I remember pigs in a blanket being made with crescent roll dough, that's what I used (I've never heard of using biscuit dough...). I had exactly 4 Johnsonville brand beef stadium brats left from the weekend, so I used those instead of hot dogs. I baked up 4 of these and then made the other 4 crescents so that I'd have them handy to serve with dinner tomorrow night. NOTE: You can use reduced-fat ingredients if you prefer. I used reduced-fat crescents and American cheese singles with excellent results (mom would be so proud lol!). Served with baked beans on the side, this was a perfect "no brain power required" meal. :-) Thanks Brandie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Great finger food for Sunday football! Instead of using american cheese i used pepper-jack instead to give it a little kick! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is a quick easy recipe that I have used for years except that I don't add the cheese. I put shredded cheese on the table in case anyone wants to sprinkle it on the hot dough. Even people that aren't big hot dog fans normally like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These are really good but the crescent rolls burn every time I make them. Maybe it's because I'm using crescent rolls instead of biscuits and I do omit the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States