Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Yum! I haven't made these in years and wanted to look up a recipe. Followed directions as written, but set the oven for 375. I'm always looking for a quick/easy supper to make when I get home from work. Served with mustard for dipping, mac & cheese and canned pork & beans that were heated with a little bacon fat, onion & brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I used croissants. they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Pretty good! These are a quick-fix staple that even kiddos will approve of. I had a rough day and was in no mood to spend time in the kitchen. Although not the best meal I've ever made, these were a fun trip down memory lane (my mom made these often growing up). Because I remember pigs in a blanket being made with crescent roll dough, that's what I used (I've never heard of using biscuit dough...). I had exactly 4 Johnsonville brand beef stadium brats left from the weekend, so I used those instead of hot dogs. I baked up 4 of these and then made the other 4 crescents so that I'd have them handy to serve with dinner tomorrow night. NOTE: You can use reduced-fat ingredients if you prefer. I used reduced-fat crescents and American cheese singles with excellent results (mom would be so proud lol!). Served with baked beans on the side, this was a perfect "no brain power required" meal. :-) Thanks Brandie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Great finger food for Sunday football! Instead of using american cheese i used pepper-jack instead to give it a little kick! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This is a quick easy recipe that I have used for years except that I don't add the cheese. I put shredded cheese on the table in case anyone wants to sprinkle it on the hot dough. Even people that aren't big hot dog fans normally like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
These are really good but the crescent rolls burn every time I make them. Maybe it's because I'm using crescent rolls instead of biscuits and I do omit the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Mine always seem to stick to the cookie sheet, so I spray it with non-stick spray or line it with aluminum foil. Only 3 stars because not all of us like cheese with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stormyyskyy

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
I used half a Nathans hot dog for each roll. They were easy and tastey. I did not have a problem with the cheese melting out as some others described. These are a nice change from hot dog rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Callahan, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Love these! I use lil smokies and crescent roll dough and omit the cheese but still great any way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
These were good, but they need some tweaking. They looked so pretty when they went into the oven, but all the cheese melted out which made them stick to the pan. Next time I would do the same thing, but leave the cheese out. I will either top it w/ cheese right before they are done, or have some melted on the side to dip them into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinagail

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States