Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Good, if you like hot dogs. Ours took a lot longer to bake, but we had the jumbo size biscuits. Fun recipe to make with your kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is the only way I've ever been able to eat hot dogs. Little smoky links are great prepared this way, too, as an appetizer (or brats cut into bite-sized pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
yes these are good, I have made them many times but I usally slightly cook bacon strips then wrap the cheese around the dog and the bacon around the dog then the biscuit, the bacon really adds flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I have a quick question. How do you get six servings out of eight hotdogs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is great as is. Sometimes I use the cresent roll and "Lil Smokies" and use the beef ones and the ones with cheese. For variation, use weinies, cut in fourths, use the ones with cheese or the ones stuffed with chili. Make a big platter with all the flavors. Also try wrapping the smokies or weinies with micro cooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
So yummy! I also like to use pork sausage links (cooked before baking)for a breakfast sandwich. The next day if you reheat them in the oven while you are getting ready for your day they are not soft at all and just as good as when they first come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great recipe!! really good!! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
yummy. That's all I have to say really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe my son enjoys these .I used regular sized hotdogs with garlic flavored crescent rolls also added some leftover chili along with the cheese AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was a awesome and easy recipe but instead of using hot dogs I used cocktail sausages which were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States