Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Easy cheesy - literally! My honey raved about how these were the best pigs in blanket he's ever had. I'm thinking about using veggie dogs next time too so I can have a taste as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I took these to a party and everyone loved them. For easier finger food I cut the hot dogs and biscuits in half. I will be making this again for the kids gatherings. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I love this recipe! I make it every football season. I change it up a bit and use different kinds of cheeses. So far jack cheese is my favorite! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. I have 2 young boys that kept coming back for more. First time that I had ever tried this type of dish... 2 thumbs up :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Perfect!! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
my hubby still wants me to make this classic comfort food every once in awhile. i made it when he had a friend over, and now every time this guy visits he asks if i can make them again HAHA. i always use crescent rolls instead of biscuit dough, cut a piece of kraft cheese in half to make a triangle, make slit in hotdog and put the triangle base in the slit, roll up in a crescent. tuck ends in and all around cheese so that none comes out while baking. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is an old favorite. To solve the doughy-middle problem, I cook the hot dogs in the microwave first. I flatten the biscuit dough out flat and wrap it around the entire hot dog. Place it seam-side up, it will usually split open a little and resemble a hot dog bun. This way it cooks evenly, and the cheese stays in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Ok, my version is very similar except for a few things!! I use crescent rolls. I have two little guys, so to make them easier to handle-I cut the hot dogs in half. Then I place the cheese slice on the crescent roll then the 1/2 hot dog. So I make 8 pigs in a blanket, but only use 4 hot dogs. MY BOYS LOVE THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
Quick and easy meal for the kids. I've also made them numerous times for my kids b-day parties as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
fun to eat and very easy to make. great snack or great meal with chili smoothered over them. yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States