Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Definitely 400 degrees. 350 for 10 minutes wasn't nearly enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Worcester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Yeah, we like it for a quick filling appetite pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Mcneal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WHIP IT UP KITCHEN
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I make these for a fun dinner night and serve them with Pork & Beans... Instead of using pre made biscuits, substitute with Bisquick Gluten free (follow the biscuit recipe).Also include 1 cup of finely shredded sharp cheddar cheese with onion and garlic powder. (approximately) 1 teaspoon of each to the dough. Preheat the oven to 350 and spray the baking sheet with canola oil. Bake for 10 to 15 minutes and serve with a Sriracha ketchup sauce for dipping. Pork and Beans on the side. Sriracha Ketchup sauce: 1 cup of ketchup and 1/4 cup of sriracha hot sauce, mix and I suggest serving the dip at room temperature or warm for 30 to 45 seconds on medium power in the microwave . We prefer to dip a warm item into a warm sauce. Pork and Beans: 1 slice of bacon cooked well and break up into small pieces, 1/2 of small onion finely diced and saute in with the bacon until tender, add 1, 16 ounce can of pork and beans (used Publix brand) and add 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce (used Sweet Baby Rays). You wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIP IT UP KITCHEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made it my way. Awesome!! Pepper jack cheese rolled in dough. Finished with garlic powder, crushed red pepper, crushed oregano and sea salt baked to a golden bubbly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a good recipe with some adjustment on the cooking time. I cooked mine on 350 and bake for 25 minutes which will give the meat time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Daniel Manning
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Fun and easy. I did a little vaiation. Did the dogs full size go 1 buscuit. Also used a grated cheddar instead of American cheese. Took just a couple of minutes longer I. The oven but mmmm mm mm mm mm good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I make these all the time with the Litttle Smokies, but I use homemade bread dough. Oh, they are so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My 6 year old likes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
One word.....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States