Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by WHIP IT UP KITCHEN
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I make these for a fun dinner night and serve them with Pork & Beans... Instead of using pre made biscuits, substitute with Bisquick Gluten free (follow the biscuit recipe).Also include 1 cup of finely shredded sharp cheddar cheese with onion and garlic powder. (approximately) 1 teaspoon of each to the dough. Preheat the oven to 350 and spray the baking sheet with canola oil. Bake for 10 to 15 minutes and serve with a Sriracha ketchup sauce for dipping. Pork and Beans on the side. Sriracha Ketchup sauce: 1 cup of ketchup and 1/4 cup of sriracha hot sauce, mix and I suggest serving the dip at room temperature or warm for 30 to 45 seconds on medium power in the microwave . We prefer to dip a warm item into a warm sauce. Pork and Beans: 1 slice of bacon cooked well and break up into small pieces, 1/2 of small onion finely diced and saute in with the bacon until tender, add 1, 16 ounce can of pork and beans (used Publix brand) and add 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce (used Sweet Baby Rays). You wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIP IT UP KITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made it my way. Awesome!! Pepper jack cheese rolled in dough. Finished with garlic powder, crushed red pepper, crushed oregano and sea salt baked to a golden bubbly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a good recipe with some adjustment on the cooking time. I cooked mine on 350 and bake for 25 minutes which will give the meat time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Daniel Manning
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Fun and easy. I did a little vaiation. Did the dogs full size go 1 buscuit. Also used a grated cheddar instead of American cheese. Took just a couple of minutes longer I. The oven but mmmm mm mm mm mm good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I make these all the time with the Litttle Smokies, but I use homemade bread dough. Oh, they are so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My 6 year old likes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
One word.....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My only complaint is that my batch of 5 didnt get done in 15-20 minutes. Instead we had to bake them another 7 minutes roughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Prestonsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
For a healthier version I used the low fat crescent rolls, reduced fat cheese and turkey franks...very tasty. Also, I prefer to slit the dog and put it in the dog rather than wrapping the cheese around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States