Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by WHIP IT UP KITCHEN
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I make these for a fun dinner night and serve them with Pork & Beans... Instead of using pre made biscuits, substitute with Bisquick Gluten free (follow the biscuit recipe).Also include 1 cup of finely shredded sharp cheddar cheese with onion and garlic powder. (approximately) 1 teaspoon of each to the dough. Preheat the oven to 350 and spray the baking sheet with canola oil. Bake for 10 to 15 minutes and serve with a Sriracha ketchup sauce for dipping. Pork and Beans on the side. Sriracha Ketchup sauce: 1 cup of ketchup and 1/4 cup of sriracha hot sauce, mix and I suggest serving the dip at room temperature or warm for 30 to 45 seconds on medium power in the microwave . We prefer to dip a warm item into a warm sauce. Pork and Beans: 1 slice of bacon cooked well and break up into small pieces, 1/2 of small onion finely diced and saute in with the bacon until tender, add 1, 16 ounce can of pork and beans (used Publix brand) and add 1/4 cup of BBQ sauce (used Sweet Baby Rays). You wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WHIP IT UP KITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Made it my way. Awesome!! Pepper jack cheese rolled in dough. Finished with garlic powder, crushed red pepper, crushed oregano and sea salt baked to a golden bubbly!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yolanda Ramos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
This is a good recipe with some adjustment on the cooking time. I cooked mine on 350 and bake for 25 minutes which will give the meat time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mark Daniel Manning
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Fun and easy. I did a little vaiation. Did the dogs full size go 1 buscuit. Also used a grated cheddar instead of American cheese. Took just a couple of minutes longer I. The oven but mmmm mm mm mm mm good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I make these all the time with the Litttle Smokies, but I use homemade bread dough. Oh, they are so delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mountaindo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
My 6 year old likes these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
One word.....delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
My only complaint is that my batch of 5 didnt get done in 15-20 minutes. Instead we had to bake them another 7 minutes roughly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Prestonsburg, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
For a healthier version I used the low fat crescent rolls, reduced fat cheese and turkey franks...very tasty. Also, I prefer to slit the dog and put it in the dog rather than wrapping the cheese around it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 169) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States