Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
With or without cheese, its still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
A classic from my childhood! I purchased cocktail franks, so I used a pizza wheel to cut each triangle into half. I went with cheddar cheese instead of American. Boy, were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Really easy way to make pigs in a blanket. I think it would have tasted better if I had use cocktail wieners instead of cutting up hot dogs (or better quality hot dogs). UPDATE: I made this again and skipped the cheese. I used cocktail wieners instead of hot dogs this time. I also used crescent rolls and set the oven for 375. After 14 minutes, everything came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Better with cheese!!! I cooked for 15 minutes on 350 degrees. I think they could cook a few minutes longer with the cheese. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
An oldie but a goodie! The cheese can ooze a little, but we don't mind. The kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Always a family favorite! Have been making these for years. Soemtimes we use Lil' Smokies and half a biscuit and those also turn out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I think you really have to love processed cheese to like these. I used reduced fat crescent dough because it was on sale and reduced fat hot dogs. I must say without the cheese I would have rated them much higher. I will make again without the cheese for me and only a half slice in each for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
MMMM mmmm mmm.. I renamed this "Hot dog Suprise" and wrap the regular size hot dogs in cheese & croissants. My 7yr old loves them, and adults over for Sunday Football do too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Old time favorite! They were so good. I used cheesy hot dogs instead of putting the kraft singles in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I've been doing this for ever as appetizers and they always disappear! but I make them a little differently. I use lil' smokies that you get in any grocery store and a couple crescent roll dough tubes from Pillsbury. When I unroll the dough I'll cut each triangle into two smaller triangles and then wrap the lil' smokies up in it, starting at the larger end. then I bake them in the oven for the recommended time on the crescent roll package. They will disappear before your eyes so make lots! and serve with BBQ sauce, ketchup and mustard to dip them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States