Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Thenks for sharing this fun, old time classic! I took bun-size franks, split them, squirted in some mustard and wedges of sharp cheddar cheese. Then I wrapped each frank with 2 triangles of crescent rolls and baked at 375 degrees for 12 minutes. Delicious quick meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
With or without cheese, its still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
A classic from my childhood! I purchased cocktail franks, so I used a pizza wheel to cut each triangle into half. I went with cheddar cheese instead of American. Boy, were they good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Really easy way to make pigs in a blanket. I think it would have tasted better if I had use cocktail wieners instead of cutting up hot dogs (or better quality hot dogs). UPDATE: I made this again and skipped the cheese. I used cocktail wieners instead of hot dogs this time. I also used crescent rolls and set the oven for 375. After 14 minutes, everything came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruisergirl21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Better with cheese!!! I cooked for 15 minutes on 350 degrees. I think they could cook a few minutes longer with the cheese. Kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERGEANTSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
An oldie but a goodie! The cheese can ooze a little, but we don't mind. The kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Always a family favorite! Have been making these for years. Soemtimes we use Lil' Smokies and half a biscuit and those also turn out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I think you really have to love processed cheese to like these. I used reduced fat crescent dough because it was on sale and reduced fat hot dogs. I must say without the cheese I would have rated them much higher. I will make again without the cheese for me and only a half slice in each for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
MMMM mmmm mmm.. I renamed this "Hot dog Suprise" and wrap the regular size hot dogs in cheese & croissants. My 7yr old loves them, and adults over for Sunday Football do too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Old time favorite! They were so good. I used cheesy hot dogs instead of putting the kraft singles in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States