Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Laura Hurt
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I made these for my daughter's 3-yr. preschool class for their year-end picnic. At the advice of other reviewers, I used the crescent roll dough and little smokies. I also cut the crescent rolls in half and as one person said, 2 tubes of crescent rolls per 1 package of little smokies worked great! I omitted the cheese this time, but will add next time. They tasted great hot and at room temp, and went FAST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hurt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Simple to make with great results. Warning: you can't eat just one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I tried these the way the recipe calls and the way other reviewers suggested.. We liked Lil' smokies, crecent rolls better. We cut the crecent roll in half and used shredded fiesta blend cheese. We didnt put that much cheese in them and they were really good. Next time we'll put more cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THREADandNEEDLEgal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This was super fast and very good. Instead of the processed cheese inside, I added some shredded chedder cheese on top when they were done and still warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cdodrill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Delicious and so easy and so cheap. I used cresent rolls because it's what I had on hand. I didn't have cheese so I sprinkled some parmessan on top and dipped them in barbecue sauce. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erhard, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These are a classic, my kids always love them! Im so glad I found such a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
made this for super bowl weekend 2/7/10, everyone ate it so fast, i had to make more. One suggestion you can use hot-dogs instead of frankfurters. I thought frankfurters would taste different from a hot-dogs but really there is no difference in taste, and hot dogs are cheaper. Try this recipe, its great finger food and the guys will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Much better with croissants from a tube than the biscuit dough--its easier too. I cut each triangle in half (making 2 long thin triangles), then rolled a coktail weiner (Lil Smokies) in each. Makes 32 "piggies." 1 pkg of lil smokies needs 2 tubes of croissants. I didnt do cheese cuz so many other reviewers omitted the cheese, but wish i would have done cheese on some of them. All I had on hand was american which didnt appeal to me. I definately want to try it with a white cheese like swiss or monterey jack. I served them with ketchup, BBQ sauce, and mustard--everyone had their favorite condiment to dip it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
You know how at a party if something's good people eat all but one? Well, not at my house last week, that one was gone too!!! My only changes: I used puff pastry and didn't add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
fun recipe provides a great break in the routine. I cooked as written except no cheese and the whole family enjoyed them. I hadn't had them since childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States