Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These are a classic, my kids always love them! Im so glad I found such a simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
made this for super bowl weekend 2/7/10, everyone ate it so fast, i had to make more. One suggestion you can use hot-dogs instead of frankfurters. I thought frankfurters would taste different from a hot-dogs but really there is no difference in taste, and hot dogs are cheaper. Try this recipe, its great finger food and the guys will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Much better with croissants from a tube than the biscuit dough--its easier too. I cut each triangle in half (making 2 long thin triangles), then rolled a coktail weiner (Lil Smokies) in each. Makes 32 "piggies." 1 pkg of lil smokies needs 2 tubes of croissants. I didnt do cheese cuz so many other reviewers omitted the cheese, but wish i would have done cheese on some of them. All I had on hand was american which didnt appeal to me. I definately want to try it with a white cheese like swiss or monterey jack. I served them with ketchup, BBQ sauce, and mustard--everyone had their favorite condiment to dip it in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Strickler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
You know how at a party if something's good people eat all but one? Well, not at my house last week, that one was gone too!!! My only changes: I used puff pastry and didn't add the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexia
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
fun recipe provides a great break in the routine. I cooked as written except no cheese and the whole family enjoyed them. I hadn't had them since childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I used vegetarian hot dogs and reduced fat croissants, delicious. It still seemed a little heavy for my taste, but that is just the croissants... thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I use crescent rolls cut in half to two smaller triangles. I then slather hot mustard on them, then roll up Lil' Smokies. I sometimes use an egg wash and sprinkle sesame seeds on the top before baking. A sure hit every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
they turned out excellent and even as leftovers. I cut up full size hot dogs into quarters. i used the biscuit dough because i didn't have crescent rolls and it was much better than i thought! i will definitely make them again! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
My family really enjoys these. As other reviewers suggested I used Lil'Smokies and crescent dough. Cutting each triangle into 2 smaller triangles and then wrap the smokies up, starting at the larger end. Bake them as recommended time on the crescent roll package. I didn't use cheese, but next time I will look for the Lil' Smokies with cheese already in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer-cita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
A little greasy, and when you use the cheese very messy. With that being said, they were the first to go at the birthday party, the kids absolutely LOVED them and were sad that they were all gone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States