Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I have made these for years with crescent rolls but this is a lot less expensive especially if you need a bunch. I am making them Sunday for a Easter Service and need quite a few. The only tip I have learned over the years is microwave your sausage about a minute and drain. No more soggy piggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
LOVE IT!!! Great reciepe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cookinIndy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
Really enjoyed these, but I have a suggestion if you are using crecent rolls: Frist time I made these, follwed recipe exactly & the dough was a little overwhelming. I've made these many times now, & slicing the crecent rolls in 1/2 lengthwise & cutting bun-length dogs I use into thirds instead of in 1/2. This makes more finger-food portions & decreases the proportion of the dough to PERFECT! Easy to make, fun to eat! A delightful appetizer, snack, or centerpiece of a fun, casual dinner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
these would be good for a cheap easy appitizer somewhere, but the little sausages were so greasy they were very unappetizing but i give them 3 starts for how easy it was and cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicathiele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
easy to put together!! Big hit!!Made it for the kids at my party and all the dads were eating them...haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia Poole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This is a great easy quick dinner when your in a hurry. We make ours with Rhode's frozen dough (if i remember to take it out of the freezer in time) and sometimes we roll them in crushed Doritos before baking. It gives them a little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Awesome recipe when you don't have much time to prepare for a potluck party! I made this for a club party and it was a big hit! I just skipped adding cheese and I would continue to stick to using only the cocktail sausages and the biscuit dough. I made them in my little toaster oven with bake function finished with broil function to brown it to perfection! Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Narae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These are excellent! Another reviewers idea caught my eye about using cheese stuffed frankfurters, will give that a try next time. I used beef hot dogs because thats all I had at hand and light crescent dough.... AMAZING. i mean seriously, can something so easy taste so yummy? I gave it the full 15 minutes in the oven and tadaaaaa, instant movie watching snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vbilalov

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
It's so easy! I baked a day ahead, and reheated the next...and it was still good! Also, I cracked some fresh black pepper right onto the dough before rolling the hot dog in. Didn't use cheese because it made it a tad bit soggy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I used little smokies instead of hotdogs. They were a huge hit. Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States