Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Always a favorite classic. I personally like to spice mine up by adding pieces of bacon. Also if I'm looking into making it for dinner I like to add hotdog Chile into the pan with the pigs in a blanket and of course top it all with cheese. Brushing the top of the crescent rolls with egg wash will help the crescents get a beautiful golden brown
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlyMay

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Good, if you like hot dogs. Ours took a lot longer to bake, but we had the jumbo size biscuits. Fun recipe to make with your kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This is the only way I've ever been able to eat hot dogs. Little smoky links are great prepared this way, too, as an appetizer (or brats cut into bite-sized pieces).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Marshall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
yes these are good, I have made them many times but I usally slightly cook bacon strips then wrap the cheese around the dog and the bacon around the dog then the biscuit, the bacon really adds flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I have a quick question. How do you get six servings out of eight hotdogs?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This is great as is. Sometimes I use the cresent roll and "Lil Smokies" and use the beef ones and the ones with cheese. For variation, use weinies, cut in fourths, use the ones with cheese or the ones stuffed with chili. Make a big platter with all the flavors. Also try wrapping the smokies or weinies with micro cooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
So yummy! I also like to use pork sausage links (cooked before baking)for a breakfast sandwich. The next day if you reheat them in the oven while you are getting ready for your day they are not soft at all and just as good as when they first come out of the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Great recipe!! really good!! thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
yummy. That's all I have to say really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenunn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Great recipe my son enjoys these .I used regular sized hotdogs with garlic flavored crescent rolls also added some leftover chili along with the cheese AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States