Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
Exactly what we were looking for! I used crescent roll dough and a better-quality hot dog that had a little spicyness to it and they were delicious. My three-year-old loved wrapping the pigs and watching them bake. I microwaved them for 30 seconds like another reviewer suggested and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joesgirljeri

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pleasant Grove, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I used two cans of cresent rolls and omitted the cheese. My family ate it all and still asked for more. If you have kids they will love this simple and easy to make snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Very kid friendly! Not much flavor for adult tastes though. Maybe little smokies and those cornbread twists as a wrap? Good idea, I used to love these when I was a kid. These bring back warm memories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
This is one of my favorite recipes. I make these all the time. Theyre quick, easy, kid-friendly, and so delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
good for a crowd of kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2007
the whole family gave it a 5! followed other reviewers twist on this recipe: low fat biscuits/turkey dogs and the kids made them and everyone ate them - yeay! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2007
A tried and true classic...great for kids and adults alike. I took 4 hotdogs, cut in half and nuked for about 30 seconds just to warm...wrapped each piece in a half slice of american, and rolled into a crescent roll...baked at 350 for 13 minutes and viola, a tasty quick treat! Thanks for the recipe reminder of this classic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
Oh, I just love these! So easy to make and oh so good:) Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
I use light beef franks to create a quick meal when my children have friends over. I have some children that want cheese and some that do not, so I make some of the batch with and some without. On those with cheese, I only use ½ of a slice. This is so easy to make and very tasty....I have made them more than once!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Athens, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
I used the cocktail weiners and cut the crescent rolls in half to make more then baked. These were delicious. Next time I will use 4 packages of crescent rolls per 2lbs of the hot dogs. I ran out of them too quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States