Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Not as good as other ones I have tasted from other people who have cooked them. Don't know why- but the kids liked them and they were easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very nice recipe; but please, please use real cheese instead of American process. I used some thin slices shaved off a cheap block of Monterey Jack that I had around... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
I made mini pigs in a blanket using crescent rolls and cocktail hot dogs. They were a perfect pick for teens watching a football game. They were gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
I used to have these as a kid ALOT, house of picky eaters. :) I prefer these with crescent rolls, the flakey texture of a crescent roll adds something to this very basic, kid-friendly recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brigham City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
This is a great recipe for the family! My kids love it and it doesn't take long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I would have given these a three, but my kids and hubby gave them a five, so we've compromised on a four. I thought these were pretty good, but did not care for the rubbery texture of the american cheese once it cooled. My kids and husband ate these like mad. I have enough ingredients to make them again in a day or two, and I think I'll try sprinkling on a little colby/jack or cheddar instead of using a slice of american.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sneedville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
My daughters always like these for a quick meal. I make a pocket in the hot dog and add sticks of sharp cheddar, as my husband doesn't care for American cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
EASY AND QUICK! This is a great dinner on those nights when you just don't have the time or energy to fuss. I use light hot dogs and reduced-fat crescent roll dough and serve with salad-in-a-bag. Yum yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is a new family favorite! I used low fat cresent rolls, 2% sliced american cheese, and turkey dogs...made it healthier and kids didn't even notice, now that's a recipe I can love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
The surprise hit of our housewarming party! I used crescent rolls and skipped the cheese, and served with the hot mustard dipping sauce also from this site. This was the quickest appetizer to go, and it is astonishingly easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States