Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Old time favorite! They were so good. I used cheesy hot dogs instead of putting the kraft singles in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I've been doing this for ever as appetizers and they always disappear! but I make them a little differently. I use lil' smokies that you get in any grocery store and a couple crescent roll dough tubes from Pillsbury. When I unroll the dough I'll cut each triangle into two smaller triangles and then wrap the lil' smokies up in it, starting at the larger end. then I bake them in the oven for the recommended time on the crescent roll package. They will disappear before your eyes so make lots! and serve with BBQ sauce, ketchup and mustard to dip them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Easy cheesy - literally! My honey raved about how these were the best pigs in blanket he's ever had. I'm thinking about using veggie dogs next time too so I can have a taste as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I took these to a party and everyone loved them. For easier finger food I cut the hot dogs and biscuits in half. I will be making this again for the kids gatherings. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I love this recipe! I make it every football season. I change it up a bit and use different kinds of cheeses. So far jack cheese is my favorite! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. I have 2 young boys that kept coming back for more. First time that I had ever tried this type of dish... 2 thumbs up :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Perfect!! Thank You.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
my hubby still wants me to make this classic comfort food every once in awhile. i made it when he had a friend over, and now every time this guy visits he asks if i can make them again HAHA. i always use crescent rolls instead of biscuit dough, cut a piece of kraft cheese in half to make a triangle, make slit in hotdog and put the triangle base in the slit, roll up in a crescent. tuck ends in and all around cheese so that none comes out while baking. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
This is an old favorite. To solve the doughy-middle problem, I cook the hot dogs in the microwave first. I flatten the biscuit dough out flat and wrap it around the entire hot dog. Place it seam-side up, it will usually split open a little and resemble a hot dog bun. This way it cooks evenly, and the cheese stays in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
Ok, my version is very similar except for a few things!! I use crescent rolls. I have two little guys, so to make them easier to handle-I cut the hot dogs in half. Then I place the cheese slice on the crescent roll then the 1/2 hot dog. So I make 8 pigs in a blanket, but only use 4 hot dogs. MY BOYS LOVE THEM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 166) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Allie’s Delicious Macaroni and Cheese

See how to make a classic homemade three-cheese casserole.

Rempel Family Meatloaf

This family favorite is loaded with flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States