Pigs in a Blanket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
An oldie but a goodie! The cheese can ooze a little, but we don't mind. The kids love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raoulysgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linn Creek, Missouri, USA
Living In: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
Always a family favorite! Have been making these for years. Soemtimes we use Lil' Smokies and half a biscuit and those also turn out excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I think you really have to love processed cheese to like these. I used reduced fat crescent dough because it was on sale and reduced fat hot dogs. I must say without the cheese I would have rated them much higher. I will make again without the cheese for me and only a half slice in each for hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2008
MMMM mmmm mmm.. I renamed this "Hot dog Suprise" and wrap the regular size hot dogs in cheese & croissants. My 7yr old loves them, and adults over for Sunday Football do too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Old time favorite! They were so good. I used cheesy hot dogs instead of putting the kraft singles in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Orangeville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I've been doing this for ever as appetizers and they always disappear! but I make them a little differently. I use lil' smokies that you get in any grocery store and a couple crescent roll dough tubes from Pillsbury. When I unroll the dough I'll cut each triangle into two smaller triangles and then wrap the lil' smokies up in it, starting at the larger end. then I bake them in the oven for the recommended time on the crescent roll package. They will disappear before your eyes so make lots! and serve with BBQ sauce, ketchup and mustard to dip them in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
174 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lillaurabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winlock, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Easy cheesy - literally! My honey raved about how these were the best pigs in blanket he's ever had. I'm thinking about using veggie dogs next time too so I can have a taste as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
I took these to a party and everyone loved them. For easier finger food I cut the hot dogs and biscuits in half. I will be making this again for the kids gatherings. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buzymom

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
I love this recipe! I make it every football season. I change it up a bit and use different kinds of cheeses. So far jack cheese is my favorite! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
This was an awesome recipe. I have 2 young boys that kept coming back for more. First time that I had ever tried this type of dish... 2 thumbs up :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pigs in a Blanket

Kids love this easy snack—just roll and bake.

Gravy Baked Pork Chops

Fork-tender baked pork chops with mushroom gravy.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States