Pignoli Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I tried making these cookies for the first time and chose this recipe. I brought them to my Italian family's Christmas Eve this year...my aunt who has been making this cookie each year for probably 40 years tried one and told me they were better than hers! Oh, and my other 40 Italian-American relatives standing around the dessert table gave them the thumbs up too. This recipe passes the test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
The perfect pignoli cookie recipe! Thank you so much! :) I also left the pignolis off of a few cookies, and after baking drizzled with melted chocolate, and they are delicious as well! I made them for Christmas, they are sure to be a hit! I will use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2003
Fantastic!!!!!!!!! Just like they were purchased in an Italian bakery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ocean City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2003
Thank you for a wonderful recipe! They are just like the New York bakery cookies we remember. My husband is especially greatful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
Only 2 words necessary - Simply Divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Absolutely wonderful! Moist and chewy with a crispy bottom-great flavor too. Just like the ones from the NY bakeries. Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2002
The flavor was good, but the cookies stuck to the cookie sheet even though they were lightly greased. After the cookies cooled, they turned out too heavy and chewy. Not the light chewy texture I remember from the Italian bakeries on the east coast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Thank you for this great recipe! Just spent $15.00 a pound for these at the local "famous" bakery in Philadelphia. These are just as Good, in fact even BETTER. We figured that we got almost 2 pounds for less than half of cost at the bakery. WELL worth EVERY PENNY spent on the ingredients. I will treasure this recipe. Thanks ADELE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2002
Fantastic recipe. The only thing I would recommend is putting some of the pine nuts on the bottom of the cookie, because they were very difficult to get off of the foil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynda Perucki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edison, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Milford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2002
This is an excellent cookie! A bit pricey, but worth it. Very easy to make, too. I halved the recipe, but my husband and I had eaten every cookie by the day's end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States