Pignoli Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I got to say this is by far the best receipe ever...everyone raves about these cookies when I make them. Thanks!! a million for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
My mom used to make these cookies when I was younger. Of course, I couldn't find the recipe when I wanted to make them - but thank goodness I found this one! They come out just like I remember them. I like to make my cookies a little bigger, so I only got about 2 dozen out of the recipe. Also, the dough seemed a little to soft, so I added some extra confectioners' sugar. Putting the dough in the fridge for a while makes them easier to handle. These cookies are delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Schenectady, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Excellent, I've been looking for this recipe for years; I want to express my appreciation for posting this recipe and bringing back many childhood memories of this wonderful cookie. The only thing that my family did different is shape them into tiny logs and because I choose to recreate that shape I had to cook the cookies a little longer. Thank you once again for sharing this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
These cookies taste exactly like those you can buy in an Italian bakery. Having grown up in Newark, NJ and raised on Italian pastries and cakes, I feel pretty qualified to give the recipe my 5 stars. Thanx Adele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
Fantastic recipe!! Easy to make - I made the cookies a little larger, and cooked a little longer - but they tasted "just like home"..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2004
Great recipe. I'm from North Jersey, but I'm living in central PA Dutch country for the time being. I can't get any good Italian food around here. These are just as good as the ones I get at home (Tony & Vinnie's). I wanted to put some salt in mine to tame the sweetness, even though that would stray from the kind at home. However, I'm a new cook and I'm afraid to be that adventurous. Does anyone have any suggestions as to how much to put in???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
i always get raves with this recipe. Just as good if not better than bakery cause you can put more nuts on them. i usually don't dip in the egg wash
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chrissy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Wayne, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
Made this recipe for the first time. Well worth the messy fingers. My son-in-law said they were as good as any NY bakery's. Hubby loved them. I found that putting them in the fridge for about an hour certainly made them easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
I tried making these cookies for the first time and chose this recipe. I brought them to my Italian family's Christmas Eve this year...my aunt who has been making this cookie each year for probably 40 years tried one and told me they were better than hers! Oh, and my other 40 Italian-American relatives standing around the dessert table gave them the thumbs up too. This recipe passes the test!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States