Piggy Wiggys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
We make these every time we snack for dinner. Try them with some different kinds of mustard, but they are just as delicious with out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Everyone loves this easy appetizer/snack....especially my kids! When we have food days at work I will make them with a touch of sauerkraut and a dash of spicy mustard...reuben rollups! They are always gone in no time. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
Thanks!! We made a full meal by adding baked beans and sweet buttered corn. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I love these! I always serve them with a side of honey mustard dressing as a dip. Very quick and delicious. You can experiment with the cresent dough and see how many different shapes you can make these. Pigs in a sleeping bag...you get the idea. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Ricardo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Lorrie
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
These little appetizers were so easy to make. Probably will make a triple batch for my Super Bowl party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
Great taste and so easy too! Made some with cheese and without. (The cheese did tend to melt out of the crescent, even with careful placement, but they were really good regardless.) Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
My husband makes these all the time for get togethers and they are phenomenal!!! They are always a hit and the first things to go at parties! You can enhance the recipe by putting mustard or cheese on the crescent roll before wrapping the little smokie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
I too have had these pigs in blankets before and have made them myself with the biscuit dough. I thought I would really like the crescent dough version but I actually think I like the flaky biscuit dough flavor and texture better. It probably doesn’t matter to a bunch of guys watching a football game though. I do admit I did use store brand crescent dough. Maybe that made a difference. For those who are confused about how to get the triangles to work here’s the technique; The crescent dough is basically a rectangle cut into large triangles with diagonal cuts from corner to corner of the rectangles. This makes the large triangles, in truth, 90-degree triangles with points off to one side. To make 4 small triangles out of each large crescent roll, 90 degree triangle, for the little cocktail size sausages: Lay one of the (8) large triangles out flat with the point pointing at you and the square corner on the left. About 1/3 of the way down cut the point off the triangle making 1 of the 4 small triangles. (Set that one aside or immediately roll it around a sausage.) You now have sort of a lopsided rectangle with 1 square corner (on the left) and one corner sticking out at an angle (on the right). From the bottom edge (farthest away from you) move your knife leftward from the angled corner, on the right, about 1/3 of the length of that bottom edge. Make a diagonal cut to the upper (closest to you now) right-hand edge corner, where you cut the first small triangle off. You now hav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUSTCYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bay Minette, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Ok, who doesn't love these? They are great any time of the year especially football season! Especially good served warm with mustard. Side note: I've found that one crescent can be cut in four strips so that one container of eight can wrap 32 cocktail sausages. Hope this helps! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
Oh my goodness, I love these! We make them at Christmas, too, but they are great anytime of year. Fast, easy, nostalgic...can't beat that in a recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States