Piggy Wiggys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jackie
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
These are always a hit at parties or for a snack at home! I have tried them with biscuit dough as well and I prefer to use the crescents.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smyrna, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Beechgrove, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Quick, easy - and one of the hits of my Halloween party. I should have made a double batch. I served them with honey mustard for dipping - and I used lil cheddar smokies. These were tasty and fun. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
My husband LOVES these for breakfast! He'll polish off the whole batch himself if I'm not quick enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Instead of cocktail dogs, I used breakfast sausage links. When you portion the 8 perforated crescent rolls into 2 long rectangles, you can place 2 rows of 4 links. Roll them like cigars, and then slice them into bite size pieces. I got about 16 bite size pieces out of one package of rolls and 8 links. Yummy! Would be great with some mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Not sure why this is a recipe.. it's right on the package of crescent rolls (at least the ones I had). But, it's good and a good idea starter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Can't go wrong with these! I just pressed the crescent roll triangles together and cut them into strips (the short way), then cut those in 1/2, stretched them enough to fit around the sausage and they were perfect in 12 minutes. Served them with BBQ sauce on the side. 1 pack of rolls covered just about a whole pack of sausages- I think I had 3 or 4 sausages left over. These don't last long, I'd recommend making a double batch! Good served warm or at room temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eastpointe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
These are so easy to make and so yummy. I don't know anyone who doesn't like these! I love using the lil cheddar smokies and serving them with a side of cream cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiemonstar
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Been eating/making these for years. So simple and they still taste good at room temperature. I was always assigned to bring these to lunches at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I cooked for 2 days for the party and these incredibly easy little beauties were the absolute hit of the party. Gone in a flash with them wanting more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hager Hansgen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
excellent, who would have thought it would be so easy. Thankyou for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Bill's Sausage Gravy

See how to make a delicious sausage gravy.

Awesome Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See an amazing method for making “grilled” cheese sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States