Piggy Wiggys Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Pretty good. I thought using Crescent Roll dough made this a little swwet, but it was quick and good overall. I used normal hot dogs cut in half as I find cocktail hot dogs too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiyiyi

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I love these They are an all time favorite with my family. I also lke to wrap them with a 1/2 slice of bacon and spread 1/2 tsp cream cheese on each crescent before wrapping them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coleman, Texas, USA
Living In: Sheridan, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Had a Halloween party at work and i wrapped them like mummies... my kids love these piggys in a blanket
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachstgo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Much better than the traditional! I never liked pigs in a blanket till this recipe! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
So simple and quick to make, u just can't believe it was that easy to make something SOOOO GOOD!! 1st time i ever made them, took them to a baby shower and WOW!! They were a HIT!! I doubled the recipe and also cut the triangles of the crescent dough in 1/2 and there wasn't even 1 left about 5-10mins after i put them out. Fabulous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moore, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Delicious! Everyone in my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Yum! I could not figure out how to cut the crescent rolls to get 24 triangles out of each (should have read more reviews) so I ended up using two cans of crescents for 32 piggies total. I did add a little square of cheese to each piggy. I think each piggy has the right amount of crescent dough on it. They are tasty and will be gobbled up at my event tonight! Mine took more than 15 minutes to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I made these up in advance and froze them and then stored in a zip lock freezer bag. Christmas day....cooked and served with spicy mustard...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Just made these tonight. I was able to cut each triangle into three triangles so I was able to work with 24 smaller pieces of crescent triangles (some were deformed triangles, but the shapes didn't really matter much once they cook). One can of Pillsbury Crescent Rolls come with 8 triangles. I used about half of the Lil' Smokies package. These were good, but just a little salty for my and my family's tastes. It tasted better when we dipped it in maple syrup or mustard. I'll try these again, but will use a less saltier dog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pasay City, National Capital Region, Philippines
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
My mom used to make these for me, and I loved them. You can also put a little american cheese in them if you like. I cut little strips and made lil mummies for halloween breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Perfect Ten Baked Cod

A simple cracker crumb coating creates the ideal weeknight dinner.

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States