Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This was a hit! Added a TBLS of almond extract to the crust and added a layer of freshly sliced bananas on top of the pudding layer which made it taste like a banana split. This made it a 5 star for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durand, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
Requires 2 pkgs pudding mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Howard

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have this recipe from an old family friend. I was comparing recipes because I can't decide to make the flour crust or make the graham cracker crust - I see this recipe only uses 1/2 c. butter for the crust; mine says to use 3/4 cup. Also agree that there should be two packages of pudding used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karynparkshere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by solorus
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Loved this one. I used the gram cracker crust. If you put the pudding in the fridge for a few minutes before you spread it on it's perfect using the full 3 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My sister got me on to this and I have been making it with all kinds of different toppings depending on the occasion and have made half a recipe when there was only 2 of us and it turned out great.I did use a little less milk then what the pudding recipe calls for and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Neepawa, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We really didn't like this. It was a waste of my time and ingredients. My husband hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very sweet and too many nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very delicious dessert! My family has been making this for years! I cut the milk in half but followed everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This went over really well at my family get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have walnuts, so I used Sundae topping in the crust and used heath toffee bar bits on top. The family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

German Sweet Chocolate Cake

A classic sweet chocolate cake topped with a creamy coconut and pecan frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States