Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2000
This recipe is awesome, my kids and husband couldn't get enough of it. The crust is nutty and tasty which makes a pudding cake taste even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2000
Also great with cherry pie filling substituted for the pudding/milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2000
This recipe was fantastic!!! Everyone in the house loved it. From my 2yr old Granddaughter(She looked like a little piggy hen she was done.)to my husband who is not a sweet eater. Thank you Ginger for such a great recipe it certainly gets rave reviews at our house. And I have passed it around to all my friends... ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
Party last week..was in a hurry and tried this! Quck, easy and delcious! Best part..one can use any favorite pudding! 2 thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
I have made this dessert twice now ....all my coworkers loved it and so did my family. such a easy tasty dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
This was great! I don't care much for instant chocolate pudding but with the added ingredients it was wonderful. Served it at an office lunch and everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Wonderful! I did change the milk to 2 1/2 cups, as suggested and it was not watery at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Such a recipe can made so many ways, very versible, using different puddings, pie fillings, and different crust if want, the graham cracker crust instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This is always a hit! I top mine with chocolate chips or grated chocolate instead of the walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Delish! We call it "Better than Sex" cake....oh, and we love it with Pistachio Pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States