Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this dessert for Valentine's Day for class. Everyone loves it! I did change few things -I use 2 cups for pudding instead 3 cups like other reviewers said too. -i use chocolate chips instead walnuts for ONLY SPRINKLE. (i don't have enough walnuts that's why!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good! Used vanilla wafers for crust as suggested and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I only gave 4 stars because I altered the recipe, my SIL makes a similiar dessert except she uses pistacio pudding and tops it with marchino (sp) cherries. I made this with a nilla wafer crust, I used the whole box, no nuts or flour just butter and baked for 15 minutes. also used 16oz of coolwhip with the creamcheese mixture, used a 5.9oz box of chocolate pudding instead of the 3.9 and topped with another 8oz of coolwhip and an entire bag of heath toffee bar pieces, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent dessert to feed a crowd. I used the Homemade Pudding recipe by Margery Bryan for the chocolate pudding portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I was surprised the crust tasted as good as it did. I've had to made adjustments for our taste. I used two boxes of that size pudding only adding 4 cups milk total making it what I thought was the right thickness. (2 C. per box) I thought it tasted better with more chocolate in the layer and that was my reason for the 2nd box. I'll try this with graham cracker crust or pistachio pudding next and maybe chocolate flakes or chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kelso, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
this has been a family recipe of ours for years since i was a kid myself except we use half the milk so its not so runny and we put chocolate shavings on it and we have a different name for it as it goes on to a new generation you name it after your favorite actor so i grew up knowing it as robert redford and my aunt called it brad pitt now i call it john travolta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is very good. I've made it several times and it's always a hit. The first time I followed the recipe, but I don't think the crust is that great. The following times I've used a package of chocolate chip cookie dough and spread it on the bottom, baked first and then followed the recipe. It's so much better this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
I made this for Father's Day and it was a big hit. My fiancee couldn't come until later and when he called I said "they ate all the cake don't bother coming" I would cut back on the milk as it was slightly runny maybe 2 1/2 cps instead of 3. Everyone wants me to make it again. Thanks for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Thank you so much for posting this recipe....my family used to make it and we lost the crust portion of the recipe. Very creamy, and easy to change up with different flavors, or even make it with sugar free pudding and sugar substitute with the cream cheese. For the milk amount, we always used the directions on the box of pudding. Definitely the walnuts makes this dessert special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
LOL...I have been looking for this recipe! My sister in law used to make it all the time, but we called it Slush Cake. So glad I found it..thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nickolasa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States