Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My sister got me on to this and I have been making it with all kinds of different toppings depending on the occasion and have made half a recipe when there was only 2 of us and it turned out great.I did use a little less milk then what the pudding recipe calls for and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We really didn't like this. It was a waste of my time and ingredients. My husband hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very sweet and too many nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very delicious dessert! My family has been making this for years! I cut the milk in half but followed everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This went over really well at my family get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have walnuts, so I used Sundae topping in the crust and used heath toffee bar bits on top. The family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe that I have made for years. Somehow I lost my recipe and came on here searching for it. I'm afraid if you make as is, it will be a soupy mess. I use 2 (3.4 oz) pudding mixes and make according to pudding pie directions, making the milk 2 1/2 cups. Enjoy...this is a super yummy dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My cousin Sue-Sue use to make this for family gatherings. She used pecans tho'. I do a double batch with 1 pkg of chocoate & 1 pkg of vanilla pudding, and also do pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Best dessert ever, but there is a mistake in this recipe. It should call for 2 3.9 oz packages of the chocolate pudding mix....that's why it's coming out watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have made this recipe several times. Love it. We have used butterscotch, chocolate lemon and pistachio. Love it. You can't go wrong. Per a review, I am going to try cherry pie filling this year. Sounds yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States