Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
Yum! Made this at Easter, everyone loved it. I used to eat this as a child & was so happy to find the recipe again! It was so good, I ate the leftovers for breakfast the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathi Brandt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This is ridiculously good. Wow. My husband said this may very well be the best thing he's ever had. I agree. A hit with everyone who tried it. I used light cream cheese, sugar-free/fat-free pudding, and sugar-free cool whip because that's what I had in the house. None of that seems to have affected the outcome and nobody would have guessed (probably because of the buttery shortbread crust, yum). Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
I love this dessert. I know it as "instant torte". My mom has made this for years! We make it exactly the same way except only do one layer of the white and one of the brown. So good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
This dessert is really good and everyone raved about it at my work. I would only want to make slight changes when I make it again. I think I will melt the butter to add with the flour or even just make a graham cracker crust instead. Also I don't think I will use the whole whipped topping container on top, probably just half. Otherwise this is really, really good! It makes a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
great recipe and so cool for summer desert. I added a layer of butterscotch pudding made from directions on package along with the chocolate pudding layer. it gave it an extra kick so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
Good, easy...not over the to sweet. Easy to change pudding flavors to suit your family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I have been looking for the recipe. this had been a famous desert in my family but everyone seemed to lose their recipe. none of us could remember what the cream cheese layer was made out of. We use pecans instead of walnuts and add a layer of french vanilla pudding too. We always called it tuxedo pudding. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Made before, but this time I lightened it up a bit by usining 1% milk and only 1/2 the amount listed, light cream cheese and light cool whip to cut back on calories. Topped with chocolate sprinkles because my family doesn't like nuts. No one seemed to miss extra fat and calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Rich flavor, easy to make, this was a great cool dessert. This isn't really a "cake" more like a flat pie. This makes a lot and it would be great for pot luck dinners. This could easily be changed to any flavor pudding you have handy or something you prefer. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Great recipe. I make this for family gatherings and everyone always loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States