Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My cousin Sue-Sue use to make this for family gatherings. She used pecans tho'. I do a double batch with 1 pkg of chocoate & 1 pkg of vanilla pudding, and also do pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Best dessert ever, but there is a mistake in this recipe. It should call for 2 3.9 oz packages of the chocolate pudding mix....that's why it's coming out watery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I have made this recipe several times. Love it. We have used butterscotch, chocolate lemon and pistachio. Love it. You can't go wrong. Per a review, I am going to try cherry pie filling this year. Sounds yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spencerport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The nutty flavor of the crust was perfect for the sweet filling. The only change I made was, used the amount of milk called for on the box of pudding. Sweet tooth of the house said " Could you please make that again?" Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
very very good! I used half sugar and half splenda. but next time i will try all splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This recipe should be one box of chocolate instant pudding and one box of vanilla instant pudding mixed with 3 cups milk for third layer. My family calls it "Fat-Man Pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
One of my favorite recipes! I cook the crust for 15 minutes, take it out add sweetend coconut and then cook until coconut is brown. Love Love Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This dessert is SOOOOO easy and everyone LOVES it. Simple and easy is the key to this one. If you have a potluck or something to go to, this is perfect. It is always a hit and you really can't mess it up. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOU MAKE THE PUDDING ACCORDING TO PACKAGE DIRECTIONS. DON'T TRY TO FOLLOW THE RECIPE FOR THAT PART. Otherwise, I make it exactly as it is. There is no need to change a thing. You can make it with different puddings, but I think chocolate is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
beware you will not be able to stop eating this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States