Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The nutty flavor of the crust was perfect for the sweet filling. The only change I made was, used the amount of milk called for on the box of pudding. Sweet tooth of the house said " Could you please make that again?" Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
very very good! I used half sugar and half splenda. but next time i will try all splenda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Tripoli, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
This recipe should be one box of chocolate instant pudding and one box of vanilla instant pudding mixed with 3 cups milk for third layer. My family calls it "Fat-Man Pie".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
One of my favorite recipes! I cook the crust for 15 minutes, take it out add sweetend coconut and then cook until coconut is brown. Love Love Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Graham, Texas, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
This dessert is SOOOOO easy and everyone LOVES it. Simple and easy is the key to this one. If you have a potluck or something to go to, this is perfect. It is always a hit and you really can't mess it up. JUST MAKE SURE THAT YOU MAKE THE PUDDING ACCORDING TO PACKAGE DIRECTIONS. DON'T TRY TO FOLLOW THE RECIPE FOR THAT PART. Otherwise, I make it exactly as it is. There is no need to change a thing. You can make it with different puddings, but I think chocolate is the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
beware you will not be able to stop eating this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
I made this dessert for Valentine's Day for class. Everyone loves it! I did change few things -I use 2 cups for pudding instead 3 cups like other reviewers said too. -i use chocolate chips instead walnuts for ONLY SPRINKLE. (i don't have enough walnuts that's why!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Very good! Used vanilla wafers for crust as suggested and it was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chelle
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I only gave 4 stars because I altered the recipe, my SIL makes a similiar dessert except she uses pistacio pudding and tops it with marchino (sp) cherries. I made this with a nilla wafer crust, I used the whole box, no nuts or flour just butter and baked for 15 minutes. also used 16oz of coolwhip with the creamcheese mixture, used a 5.9oz box of chocolate pudding instead of the 3.9 and topped with another 8oz of coolwhip and an entire bag of heath toffee bar pieces, so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Pecan Coffee Cake

A moist, tender coffee cake with a sweet, crunchy pecan topping.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States