Piggy Pudding Dessert Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I have this recipe from an old family friend. I was comparing recipes because I can't decide to make the flour crust or make the graham cracker crust - I see this recipe only uses 1/2 c. butter for the crust; mine says to use 3/4 cup. Also agree that there should be two packages of pudding used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karynparkshere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by solorus
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Loved this one. I used the gram cracker crust. If you put the pudding in the fridge for a few minutes before you spread it on it's perfect using the full 3 cups of milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
My sister got me on to this and I have been making it with all kinds of different toppings depending on the occasion and have made half a recipe when there was only 2 of us and it turned out great.I did use a little less milk then what the pudding recipe calls for and it turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weslaco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
We really didn't like this. It was a waste of my time and ingredients. My husband hated it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Very sweet and too many nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smartt
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Very delicious dessert! My family has been making this for years! I cut the milk in half but followed everything else the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smartt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
This went over really well at my family get together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was pretty good. I didn't have walnuts, so I used Sundae topping in the crust and used heath toffee bar bits on top. The family really enjoyed this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by busymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingsland, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a great recipe that I have made for years. Somehow I lost my recipe and came on here searching for it. I'm afraid if you make as is, it will be a soupy mess. I use 2 (3.4 oz) pudding mixes and make according to pudding pie directions, making the milk 2 1/2 cups. Enjoy...this is a super yummy dessert!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My cousin Sue-Sue use to make this for family gatherings. She used pecans tho'. I do a double batch with 1 pkg of chocoate & 1 pkg of vanilla pudding, and also do pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States