Piggies (Sugar and Cinnamon Pie Dough Cookies) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I grew up with these! My mum made them every time she made pie, or anything that involved pie crust. They are a fantastic, tasty way to use up left over crust! We always called them "pinwheels". She used brown sugar instead of white and butter instead of the shortening inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
I think that this recipe is a very good recipe. my grandma use to make them on thanks giving and they are very addicting. I think everyone will enjoy this recipe. I know I did :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These cookies are simple and wonderful. My toddler loves them and I love that they are easy to make and that because I am making them from scratch I know exactly what is in them. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsChelberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I used to help grandma bake when I was a little guy just to be able to be first in line to get my "cinnamon bites" as grandma called them. Thanks for the memories and a recipe I've hunted for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frogers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honeoye, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
These were too sweet. Maybe I added too much sugar?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coraskitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My mom used to make these with leftover scraps of pie crust when I was little. Love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Ohio, USA
Living In: Twinsburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
delicious! i watched them the whole time they were in the oven to make sure they didn't burn and they turned out perfectly. it's work, but they turn out to be adorable and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I used to make these when I was a teenager. I got the recipe from home ec class. We made these one day in class and they went over big time. I lost the recipe many, many years ago. Thanks for publishing this. Got my first boyfriend with a plate of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by glendalee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
My grandma would always make these for the kids she babysat when she made pies for people. I use to just call them pie cookies. I didn't roll my into swirls I just rolled it out like a pie crust then spread with shortening and cinnamon sugar and then I just break off the cookies when I want them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eclarkson09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Kansas, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These are originally a french canadain recipe...generally filled with brown sugar for the classic sugar pie. these rolls are called "pette de soeur" which means "nun's farts" little sweet bursts from heaven. everything french canadian was religiously associated. enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYLVIETOROK-NAGY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon, Spice, and Everything Nice Cookies

Delight your taste buds with the surprising bursts of cinnamon in these cookies.

Soft Sugar Cookies IV

These addictive cookies are soft and just right for decorating.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States