Pierogi (Polish Dumplings) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I have had many pierogi's but none better than these. This recipe ensures that the Peirogi's are moist and definitely is the traditional Polish pierogi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
137 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
I'm new to cooking and have tried to be adventurous...I tried this recipe, and my family loved it. It was easier than I thought it would be, and it really has an authentic flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
My Grandma made the best Pierogi's ever. She took her secrets w/ her to the grave. I never thought that I would ever taste another Pierogi that could rival my Grandmothers, until this recipe! My family loved them and it was worth the time taken to make them. I think this will be one recipe that will be my family's "secret"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
149 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
i am not a big fan of perogi, but i can not get enough of these. i especially love them served with sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
These pierogi's are the bomb. My husband's family is 100% Polish and they loved them. Try them, you can not go wrong! Easy to make and soooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2006
Oh my gosh - This are fantastic. Thank you for sharing a wonderful family secret.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
The best side new side dish. You just have to try it. You will not be dissapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
simply the best! Can't get enough of 'em! please open a pierogi mail order or restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
This was the BEST recipe I have found for Pierogi! I LOVED the addition of the sour cream in the dough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
This recipe is delicious! I am all polish and this definitely reminds me of my grama's cooking. Nothing compares to this, its a one of a kind recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pierogi (Polish Dumplings)

Watch how to make this traditional Polish recipe.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States