Pierogi Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
The dough came out great, easy to work with and to roll out. The Pierogi dough did not fall apart when I boiled the pierogis as well. I highly recommend this dough - my wife could not stop talking about my homemade Pierogis!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
I've been treyting to make a good pierogi dough for years and this is the first one that worked out great. Followed the directions explicitly including waiting the 2 hours before I rolled it out. I filled it with a homemade recipe of ravioli filling made with fat free cottage cheese and both my wife and myself were very impressed with the whole thing. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Center Conway, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2003
Simple and easy. Tasted great with the potato and cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
This recipe is really simple and great that you can make it two hours ahead. The only thing I had to do different is to use 3 1/2 cups of flour; I used unbleached flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
I wish this recipe had a water estimate, because I made it too wet at first and had to double the other ingredients. Be very careful when adding the water! Also, I think they should be rolled out to as thin as possible - smaller than 1/8 of an inch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
turned out really good! But takes alot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
This dough recipe is the best I have ever had. I add olive oil instead of veg. oil and once I start neading the dough add just a splash more and it makes the dough come together perfect. Now I need a good differant filling recipe. perfect..Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
Great dough recipe. I used a manual pasta roller to get the dough even thinner and it was very strong and didn't crack or break in the pot when I boiled them. THey even tasted great if you fry up the cooked perogi in a fry pan with butter after. Would probably make great posticker dough too. (you might need to add more liquid while you knead)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Good recipe, although mine turned out more like ravioli. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
My live-in boyfriend is Ukranian and I made pierogies using this dough recipe for his family and served them at their Pysanky holiday. Rave reviews!...they usually just make lazy pierogi so they were quite impressed. I am Irish so I made Irish Champ as the filling to combine the two cultures. I did make one change to the dough: I made it vegan by using egg-replacer (a mixture of baking powder and baking soda) and the dough still came out wonderful and easy to work with. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States