Pierogi Dough Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
Followed the recipe and it was really heavy and tough. Used it anyway and it was tasteless, rock hard, and wouldnt even brown. I rarely use/follow recipes and my food is always good. I very rarely make something that does not turn out well. My husband and I named these Pierogi Pucks! We still ate them, but I picked mine apart for less puck in each bite. My girls wouldnt touch them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKGEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
This dough is a dream to work with and tastes fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2008
This was good, but not what I was looking for. I wanted something that really had that good homemade taste. This wasn't it for me, a little more pasta like than pierogi if that makes sense. Anyway I found the dough I was looking for here. It's called Pierogi (Polish Dumplings). I didn't try the fillings I used my own, but the dough was exactly what I was looking for. So if you don't like this dough try that one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This dough was so easy to work with. I cheated a little and I made the dough in my bread machine on the dough cycle--even easier! My mom said the pierogis tasted like they were made by a little old Polish lady!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
Very nice and easy as it gets. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan Shizzle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I found the dough as written quite difficult to work with. Maybe because it's winter and my flour was dry, I had to add quite a bit of water to make a workable dough, not to mention tons of muscle power. I would put at least a tablespoon of oil and another 1/4 c water - I added almost 1/2 a cup. The pierogies were good but rather chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I've been searching for the perfect pierogi dough and this is it. I never rate anything online, but this was good I just had to!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clayton, New York, USA
Living In: Live Oak, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
the dough was very hard to work with then very hard to roll out and work with. The taste was good and I got my pierogi's, but way too much work for the end result. I'll be looking for another recipe...sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by outnumbered
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Flowery Branch, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This was so good!! I used to love eating the frozen, store-bought pierogis, but now I will make them! I used my own mashed potato and cheese recipe. My husband thinks these are great and he's never liked this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Very easy recipe! I really enjoyed the consistency! Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOOLISHSTARZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States