Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
It was very mild. I hoped it would be more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessika393
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
What a great new casserole. I cheated and used boxed mashed potatoes and it was still delish! I just followed the rest of the recipe and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessika393

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nickc
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
I was skeptical of this recipe because of the lack of vegetables and spices -- I was afraid it would lack flavor -- but it came out great! I substituted kielbasa for the bacon and grilled the meat, onions, and garlic. The garlic and cheese match the potatoes and pasta nicely. The leftovers kept really well, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was a great recipe. Next time will try with leftover mashed potatoes and fry them in some pam first then add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foxhavenfarm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ramsey, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
It was good. I added mushrooms to it which I think made it too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Yum! Eating this right now, and it's delish! After reading a few reviews, I combined the mashed potatoes with the onion, bacon mixture and cheese and layered that with the noodles. Then I sauteed a bit more onion in butter and put them on top. This was pretty easy to make, and I'll definitely be making it again. Next time I might try adding sauerkraut... maybe just on half, since my husband doesn't like it as much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
Did as written, but without onions. AWESOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This was really good. I followed the recipe with the exception that, I mixed the bacon, onion, garlic to the mashed potato mixture. I also mixed in some sourcream since I bought an 8oz container for this and didn't realize it was just for a topping. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerstin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Oh my gosh!! This was soooo good. My Dad is Polish and I miss eating pierogis. I saw this and thought I would try it. My husband and I loved this dish! I followed the recipe exactly and it was so good. I did cover the casserole with foil so that the noodles wouldn't get hard. Next time I make this I will probably use another onion and add it to one of the layers and I will probably use one or two more potatoes. I did let my onion caramelize and it was delicious! This definitely wasn't a "quick casserole" though. It took a bit of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
was a little plain/bland, but still good. I even carmelized my onions and mixed with the mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States