Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
I forgot to rate earlier so my memory isn't that fresh, but i do not believe i would make any changes, it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
i used this more as a starting point for what to make bf for lunch this week.. i used instant mashed potatoes and made them kind of runny and stirred some bacon ranch dressing into it.. i used chopped up pork chops in place of the bacon.. totally forgot the garlic and used sliced provolone for the cheese.. i also added a couple of layers of mixed frozen veggies to make it a bit healthier.. bf absolutely loved it.. ty for the inspiration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
This dish was amazing! Very easy to make and it actually tasted like pierogies. I wanted to make this again after the pan was gone. One of the most amazing dishes I have ever tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I cut down on lasagna noodles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
The whole family liked this one and that doesn't happen very often. My kids even had second helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
It was just "ok". Made it 2 ways.. Followed the recipe exact and also made a pan taking other suggestions and mixing all the ingredients into the potato mix. Mixing everything in the potato's made a much taster blend. However, my main issue with this recipe is the lasagna noodles. They really are just the wrong texture for this, too thick and bland. I'll make the potato mixture again (mashed potato's, bacon, onion, garlic, cheese, salt/pepper) but skip the noodles and it's a good side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Been making this for years, we all love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hunker, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe. I did combine the bacon, onion, and garlic into the mashed potatoes. Layered it lasagna, potato, cheese, lasagna, potato, cheese, lasagna, cheese. Cooked uncovered for 30 minutes and it turned out great! I actually doubled everything for the potatoes and kept 1/2 the potato mixture to freeze for some great mashed potatoes later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This recipe is a bit time consuming but we really enjoyed it. Even as a leftover it was pretty good. I didn't do it but know for next time, the whole top must be covered in cheese or the noodle gets rubbery. I think it was decided next time to add the bacon, onion mix and than cheese and skip the top noodle. I will be making this again and just working on execution. The sour cream on the top is what my hunny said brought the whole dish together for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Best-tasting pierogi casserole ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by letitsnow!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States