Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Extremly good and worth the time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I thought this was a really nice recipe! It tastes great with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
my entire family went crazy over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I took advice from other reviewers and added cooked cabbage as a layer to the casserole. This recipe tastes just like pierogis to me. It was easy to fix because I used garlic instant mashed. I added cheddar cheese to the mashed also. Wonderful, different recipe. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I left out the onions, and used two boxes of instant garlic mashed potatoes. Easy. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
This is a fabulous recipe! We all loved it. I omitted the top layer of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
This was fabulous, although I made a few adjustments. I put a head of roasted garlic and sour cream into the mashed potatoes. I sprinkled blue cheese on top of the potatoes. Then, I told it all with mushrooms and onions that I sauteed in butter and olive oil, and then simmered in white wine. It was terrific, and my whole family loved it. I can't wait to try other ingredients in this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This is a new family favorite. Froze the left overs and they are a great quick meal. I do think this recipe needs more bacon tho. This one is well worth trying!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Yum, yum, yum! This was so delicious. It is a bit time consuming, but worth it in the end. I liked it even better the second day when the flavors seemed to blend more. I will be making this again! Thanks for a great comfort food meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is a fun recipe and tastes like the real thing. I fiddled with the recipe, especially adding more cheese. My potatoes were a little thin but this is because I did not know exactly what size the 5 potatoes should be. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add another potato to make them a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States