Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2002
This is a new family favorite. Froze the left overs and they are a great quick meal. I do think this recipe needs more bacon tho. This one is well worth trying!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
This is a fun recipe and tastes like the real thing. I fiddled with the recipe, especially adding more cheese. My potatoes were a little thin but this is because I did not know exactly what size the 5 potatoes should be. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add another potato to make them a little thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
Extremly good and worth the time to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2000
This is a fabulous recipe! We all loved it. I omitted the top layer of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2001
I thought this was a really nice recipe! It tastes great with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2001
This was fabulous, although I made a few adjustments. I put a head of roasted garlic and sour cream into the mashed potatoes. I sprinkled blue cheese on top of the potatoes. Then, I told it all with mushrooms and onions that I sauteed in butter and olive oil, and then simmered in white wine. It was terrific, and my whole family loved it. I can't wait to try other ingredients in this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
my entire family went crazy over this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
I took advice from other reviewers and added cooked cabbage as a layer to the casserole. This recipe tastes just like pierogis to me. It was easy to fix because I used garlic instant mashed. I added cheddar cheese to the mashed also. Wonderful, different recipe. A definite keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
Yum, yum, yum! This was so delicious. It is a bit time consuming, but worth it in the end. I liked it even better the second day when the flavors seemed to blend more. I will be making this again! Thanks for a great comfort food meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Masontown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
I left out the onions, and used two boxes of instant garlic mashed potatoes. Easy. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States