Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Certainly a side dish... needs more salt and pepper. And next time I would cook the bacon seperately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Soooo yummy. Only thing I changed was the layering, mixed cheese, bacon and onion into the potatoes (so hard to stop myself from eating it all on the spot while making it!). made it for a xmas party and everyone was asking for the recipe. will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
An excellent dish, the bf liked it so much we have had it three times this month already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bakedsmiles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I subbed for turkey bacon, I think it would be much better with normal bacon, but the meal was still delish. Since it's just the 2 of us, I made it in 2, 9 inch rounds and froze one for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Even my husband who doesn't like pierogis loved this casserole! Skipped the bacon and cut down the butter. Mixed in the onion and sour cream with the mashed potatoes. Reserved some of the potato mixture to put on top of the noodles as some suggested so it wouldn't harden. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I'm not sure about how healthy this is, but it tasted good. After reading some of the reviews, the changes I made were (1) adding some shredded cheese to the mashed potato, and (2) adding a cheesy white pasta sauce on to the top layer of lasagne noodles before covering in cheese (to soften it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I was very pleased with this dish. Not only was it delicious, but there is so much room to add or exchange ingredients (i.e. eggs, ground beef, green beans). The only thing is I used the oven ready lasagna noodles that don't need boiling, and the last layer was still hard. The in between layers were fine though. I would recommend boiling the noodles first as you would a normal lasagna dish. I enjoyed this meal and will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ierickson75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Delicious with one qualification! While reading the recipe, what really stuck out to me was the garlic. In my experience garlic is not something normally in a pierogi, but I tried it anyway. I kinda wish I hadn't added it. I love garlic, but feel it really doesn't belong in this recipe, or at least it should be very minimal. Otherwise... very delicious and easy and I will be taking this to a holiday potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
With all the work that goes into this you could just have pierogis. They taste better in my opinion and are easy to make. Too greasy and too heavy. Will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
We are a family of 4. 2 like pierogis, 2 do not. 1 likes lasagna, 3 do not. Everyone likes pasta & potatoes & onions & bacon. I tried it. It was devoured & I will make it again. Old adage - change the appearance of disliked foods & watch it disappear. Thanks for the recipe.-
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 229) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole

See how to make a cheesy chicken and corn tortilla casserole.

Easter Breakfast Casserole

This eggy Easter treat boasts bacon, cheese, hash browns, and veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States