Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Jetts83
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
Very nice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
used fake bacon, it was delicious. how can it not be? cheese, potatoes, butter.... i also used oven ready lasagna noodles.. i think i'll go for the real thing next time because the top lyer of noodles (esp around the edges) was rock hard. i kept it covered with foil in the oven up until the last 10 mins, but yeah.. still hard. it was annoying to cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYSMILEZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was very tasty. I carmelized the onions in the bacon drippings, and mixed them and the cheese and bacon into the mashed potatoes as others suggested. I used frozen Ore Ida potato mashers, and it saved the time of peeling and cleaning and boiling the potatoes. Great recipe that I'll be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
it's tasty, but definitely a side, not a main!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Good recipe. I tried the following: Adding a layer of saurkraut. Leaving the bacon as a layer instead of mixed in. Using Turkey Bacon. Put cheese in the potato mixture. Put Potato layer on top, covering all noodles. Sprinkled seasoning salt on top when serving, just as I do with pierogies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieLovinHippie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I found it easier to go off of MONICA 213's changes, but instead of topping it with the onion, which my kids would NOT have eaten, I topped it with more cheese. WHAT A HIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We LOVE this recipe! My husband had never had pierogi's before and he doesn't like mashed potatoes. But he couldn't get enough of this dish! Already had it twice within 2 weeks! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Very Good. My family thoroughly enjoyed this dish. It is, however, a bit heavy...a great comfort food dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarlingCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkinson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was very tasty. My husband ate all of it in day. lol Will make again. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fordham, Cambridgeshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
My husband loves pierogis. I doubled the potatoes and did follow many reviewers suggestion to mix the bacon, onion and cheese in with the potatoes. Made it a lot easier to assemble. I did save some onion and cheese for the top. Because this takes some time to make and it is very rich, I made portions for the freezer. I lined a casserole with foil, cooled the casserole, pulled out the casserole and cut into portions. I put the portion I want in a loaf pan to cook. Nice to have a quick potato dish for a side. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mickdee

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 231) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States