Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
verry good but i always add cottage cheese and mash all ingreadents together except the lasagna noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Pretty good casserole. I made a few adjustments as per other reviewers and made my own alterations. First, I combined the cheese, salt, and pepper with the potatoes. In the future, I will put the onions, bacon, and the garlic in with the potatoes as well. I layered the potato mixture and noodles until I was close to the top at which time I added one layer of bacon (I left them in slices) and then potatoes on top. To top it off, I put another layer of noodles and shredded cheese. After that, I sprinkled chives (can't remember if they were regular chives or garlic chives) on the top and baked it. Next time, I think I will add sour cream to the potato mix and perhaps mushroom soup or mushrooms (as suggested by another reviewer). Overall, I think this recipe is worth keeping in my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I took another reviewers advice ... I just used perogies. Fried them a bit in garlic butter and onions, just to make them a tiny bit crispy. Half cooked my bacon. Laced the bottom of my 9x9 with bacon, then perogies & onions, cheese, more bacon and more cheese. Sprinkle with pepper. Remove from oven at 350 for 15 mins and top with sour cream. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
made this for dinner tonight and it was pretty good. my picky 4 year old even liked it. i think the bacon needs to be cooked separately from the onion and garlic, or cook bacon for a few minutes first, then add onion and garlic. the onion and garlic burned a little waiting for the bacon to cook through. i did mix the bacon/onion/garlic mixture in with the potatoes as previously suggested. overall it was good and id most likely make it again. oh and ive never even had a pierogi before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Flavorful! Simple! Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Yum! I tweaked this recipe a bit, like another reviewer I prefer a thicker piece, so I made more mashed potatoes. I also stirred the onions and garlic into the mashed potatoes. I alternated potato, bacon, noodle and cheese in that order, X3, and also covered the dish with foil. I would also recommend baking for at least 45 minutes, 30 is not enough to warm the centre and melt the cheese topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aldergrove, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I thought I would cheat and use ready-to-cook lasagna noodles. Wouldn't do that again. It was good, but it was missing something, can't figure out what it was though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Cant wait to try, when i make mashed potato's i use sour cream and cream cheese . so i will sure that when i do this for thanks giving this year.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peaches49707

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA
Living In: Alpena, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Add ground beef to the potatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anirtak1131

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
thought this was a good dish. Very filling fed all 5 of my family plus some nieghbor kids. Still have leftovers. Will make again. Might be better with the peirogi dough but lasagna noodles still worked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States