Pierogi Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I gave this only a four star as I have mixed emotions. 1. The taste is very good. 2. the texture of lasagna noodles and mashed potatoes is weird together. I understand that is just a personal quirk, but it was strange to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Did not like. Followed recipe and came out very dry and heavy. Family did not like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Very very good! Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pmorin217

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Super delicious! My husband and toddler son loved it too. Next time, I'll add a couple more potatoes and an extra onion. I also would recommend doing at least two layers of the onion/bacon/garlic mixture instead of just the one toward the top. We loved it throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
while this sounds great---for an additional flavor, make a layer with saurekraut mixed with sauted oinions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Very disappointing; especially since we love pierogi. The top layer of noodles was so hard and dried that it was hard to cut through and chew. The flavor was pretty good, otherwise. Not sure if I'll make this again. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Cullum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I really wanted to love this recipe because all of the ingredients in it my entire family loves! However, all of them together just didn't work for any of us! I followed the recipe, too. One son thought it needed more bacon...I thought the cheese on the top layer of noodles made the top too crisp. I don't know; it was way too much work for a dinner that was basically a disappointment and for some reason just didn't come together. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Excellent! Since my husband had to remove gluten from his diet, I've been on a mission to adjust his favorite foods to something he can eat. Pierogis were one food I could not make over ... until now! I just switched the lasagna noodles to the gluten free variety and he loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
I don't believe in reviewing recipes if you make major changes, so I followed this recipe exactly. I found it bland, thin, and frankly, odd tasting. Only one person ate a full serving. Maybe doubling the potatoes and adding spices? I don't know, but I won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marie Roberts

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by OUTLAW
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Yummo!!! I made this without bacon and double the onion!!!! I also added ranch dressing to my mashed potatoe mixture. This was so good with kielbasa. My hunny loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OUTLAW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 232) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Chef John's Cheater Pierogi

Discover a quick-and-easy way to make pierogi.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States